Richard Allen Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Richard Allen President and Ceo Benjamin Buchsbaum
Benjamin Buchsbaum
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company has a GREAT environment and a nice work/ life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "I spent two years at Richard Allen and it was the best work experience I have ever had(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Door to Door Sales, not Marketing(in 13 reviews)

  • "Pretended it was a customer service/receptionist job when its really a door to door sales job(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time

    Pros

    Good work and good pay

    Cons

    Nothing much in my concern

    Richard Allen Response

    September 23, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, We appreciate this five-star rating and this excellent feedback! It is great to know that our hard work is paying off and that our team members enjoy coming into work daily. Thanks for this review, and we hope that you are doing well! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  2. "Nice Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time

    Pros

    It is the Nice Company

    Cons

    none cons of the company

    Richard Allen Response

    September 30, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, Thank you for this excellent feedback! Who better to shine a light on what it's like working for our company than someone who has been with us for so long? We appreciate you! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team


  3. "Hello"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre-Sales Consultant in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Richard Allen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Motivational company good one really interesting

    Cons

    It's good pretty cool to work in

    Richard Allen Response

    October 14, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, We appreciate this feedback but are sorry that you only have a neutral outlook on our business. It is important to us that all of our team members feel excited about their job. Please visit a member of management ASAP to discuss how we can make your experience at Richard Allen Inc more impactful. Thank you! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  4. "Great training and business model"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richard Allen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A fun place to work, the environment is always upbeat and energetic! If you are looking to gain experience in the sales, marketing, and business field, then this is the job for you. The hands on training is a huge plus, there's always someone to go to if you need advice or help with something. There's a lot of opportunity for growth, which is what attracted me to this position. I went from very little experience in sales and marketing to leading a team and helping conduct interviews for the company. If you are offered the chance to interview here, I would absolutely take it and check it out.

    Cons

    It is not so much a con, but this role does require someone to work hard. This is not a job for the lazy.

    Continue reading

    Richard Allen Response

    January 13, 2021CEO

    Reviewer, We are very passionate about helping entry-level individuals develop the skills needed to excel professionally. Thank you for letting us know that our collective efforts are paying off! It is great to read that you are enjoying your job and are eager to continue taking on more responsibilities. 2021 will be a year of growth here at Richard Allen, Inc., and we are excited that you will be a part of it! Sincerely, Richard Allen, Inc. Management Team

  5. "Basically Door to Door Sales with a Toxic Environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time

    Pros

    Coworkers are nice and enjoyable

    Cons

    Where do I even begin... - Management is so toxic, no work life balance and you are shamed for sticking up for yourself - If a holiday were to fall on a weekday, you have to come in to work weekends - Very low pay with absurdly high expectations. You are expected to work overtime for free if weekly goals aren't met - CEO regularly leaves during the day to run personal errands - Everybody is disposable. You are not another person to them - THEY WILL LITERALLY HIRE ANYONE. IF YOU ARE IN-BETWEEN ABOUT ACCEPTING THIS POSITION, I PROMISE YOU THAT IT WILL STILL BE AVAILABLE NEXT TIME YOU APPLY

    Continue reading
  6. "review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    a dynamic place to work. cannot be beat

    Cons

    you will have to work hard hours, but that is the same with any job

    Richard Allen Response

    December 9, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, Thanks for this fantastic review! Having an upbeat, positive office culture is one of our top priorities. So, we appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed coming to work daily! Your cons comment couldn't be more correct. To excel in any industry, long hours are needed for entry-level employees so that they can learn and develop needed skills. Thank you again for this excellent feedback, and we hope that you are doing well! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  7. "Family without all the drama"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Manager in Braintree, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Richard Allen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The most amazing supportive team I've ever been part of. They are good teachers, good friends and good leaders. I wouldn't want to work anywhere else.

    Cons

    The only con is that there aren't more opportunities like this one.

    Continue reading

    Richard Allen Response

    October 7, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, We respect and appreciate you as well! Our people are our main priority here at Richared Allen Inc; so, thank you for letting us know how much you enjoy working with us. Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  8. "Great Company Great People"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in White Plains, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really Helpful and Friendly Fun Environment Super Inspiring

    Cons

    Commission Pay that means u don't make any money until you make a sale

    Continue reading

    Richard Allen Response

    October 7, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, Thanks for this review and the luck! You are correct; we are a merit-based business. So, our team members determine the size of their paycheck! We love seeing that you enjoyed our team and company environment; nothing makes us happier than knowing that our people are happy. Although you are no longer with us, we hope you are doing well and have found a career better suited to your needs! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  9. COVID-19

    "Great place to learn about sales"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Garden City, NY

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you are someone who likes to be out on the field talking to people then this is a great job to start off with. Training is good and managers are skilled to make you a great sales person.

    Cons

    Personally I didn't like to travel from store to store during this pandemic.

    Richard Allen Response

    September 30, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, You are correct; our business offers an excellent opportunity for individuals that are outgoing and comfortable striking up a conversation with others! Our positions do start at the entry-level; this is where our team members are trained and taught skills to help them thrive not only within our walls but as entrepreneurs. Thank you for taking the time to provide this great feedback. We hope that you are doing well! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

  10. "B2B Sales"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New Britain, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Richard Allen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fine work environment. Friendly coworkers

    Cons

    B2B sales everyday becomes draining.

    Richard Allen Response

    October 28, 2020CEO

    Reviewer, Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed our company culture and our team members! Although our opportunity wasn't the best fit for you, we hope that the skills you learned while with us will benefit you in all of your future endeavors. Best of luck! Sincerely, Richard Allen Inc Management Team

Viewing 1 - 10 of 77 English Reviews