Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1171 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
526 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to continuously learn and grow .

    Cons

    very good team supporting in anytime.

    Advice to Management

    Supporting Guidance Team

    Ritz-Carlton2019-03-10
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Employee wellbeing, great salary, benefits

    Cons

    None as such, hospitality call for great passion

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ritz-Carlton2018-10-24
  3. "Applying as a pastry sous chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastry Sous Chef in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Learn more quality starand is too be maintained

    Cons

    No reason is too be mentioned yet .

    Advice to Management

    Surely beneficial for them

    Ritz-Carlton2018-09-07
  4. "Front desk agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Just a hand full of motivation employee who motivate you to be better

    Cons

    Higher management is way to arrogant. too much of politics. Only the one who is close to the manager gets promoted irrespective of the skills or language. There is no proper systems. No trainings provided for the employees. I have been at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore for about an year now, I'm not aware of most of the things and when I ask for trainings they just ignore your request. Due to this The Ritz-Carlton...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend you to change the higher management of The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore as I feel that if this continues then the hotel will shut down In a few years.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-09-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Housekeeping associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HOUSEKEEPING ASSOCIATE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Home away from home ..works like a family

    Cons

    Working hours needs to be concentrate

    Advice to Management

    They should give the chance to the employees working anywhere in the world

    Ritz-Carlton2017-09-18
  6. "Executive Pastry Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great work place..focus on training and development of the ladies and gentlemen.

    Cons

    Local work force could be challenging. The talent pool is very small.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-06-29
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for! High standards really push you to perform at your best. Great benefits package.

    Cons

    No cons to working for the Ritz!

    Ritz-Carlton2019-05-05
  8. "5 Stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very Professional place to work.

    Cons

    Work-Life balance and low pay.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-04-30
  9. "Reached my dream just to have it crushed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Concierge in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Felt like family from day one. Regardless which property I worked at consistency in policies and procedures was for the most part seamless.

    Cons

    Promotion from within is lacking or it takes jumping through a bunch of hoops and getting past a lot of hurdles to break through the supervisor to manager ceiling. I was overlooked for a management position 4 times even though I was basically already performing all of the duties of the role! Leadership isn’t always transparent about the goings-on at the property but that (like any hotel) depends on the management style...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop overlooking qualified and eligible current employees for open opportunities. Enliven the Employee Promise and put a little more trust in your current staff and help develop those that want to grow.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-05-11
  10. "Very Professional, clean, and fair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great company! Great pay! Great environment!

    Cons

    None at all. Best place I've worked.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!!!!!

    Ritz-Carlton2019-04-25
Found 1171 reviews