Ritz-Carlton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ritz-Carlton Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Ritz-Carlton CEO Hervé Humler
Hervé Humler
556 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good relation between associate and management

    Cons

    no personal life . long hour sift

    Advice to Management

    provide work life balance

    Ritz-Carlton2019-08-04
  2. "Good hospitality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working premises is very good

    Cons

    Good to work in kitchen

    Ritz-Carlton2019-05-28
  3. "Good opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Culinary in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was company Ritz Carlton hotel what was working in but got was named sharq village &spa Doha and I learn different food and it was good

    Cons

    Great was going there policy is good in there company

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ritz-Carlton2019-05-17
  4. "security officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have the opportunity to continuously learn and grow .

    Cons

    very good team supporting in anytime.

    Advice to Management

    Supporting Guidance Team

    Ritz-Carlton2019-03-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton

    Pros

    Employee wellbeing, great salary, benefits

    Cons

    None as such, hospitality call for great passion

    Advice to Management

    None

    Ritz-Carlton2018-10-24
  6. "Applying as a pastry sous chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pastry Sous Chef in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Learn more quality starand is too be maintained

    Cons

    No reason is too be mentioned yet .

    Advice to Management

    Surely beneficial for them

    Ritz-Carlton2018-09-07
  7. "Front desk agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Just a hand full of motivation employee who motivate you to be better

    Cons

    Higher management is way to arrogant. too much of politics. Only the one who is close to the manager gets promoted irrespective of the skills or language. There is no proper systems. No trainings provided for the employees. I have been at The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore for about an year now, I'm not aware of most of the things and when I ask for trainings they just ignore your request. Due to this The... Ritz-Carlton Bangalore is loosing a lot of good employees and the unqualified employee are becoming the manager and supervisor.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I would recommend you to change the higher management of The Ritz-Carlton Bangalore as I feel that if this continues then the hotel will shut down In a few years.

    Ritz-Carlton2018-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Housekeeping associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HOUSEKEEPING ASSOCIATE in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ritz-Carlton full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Home away from home ..works like a family

    Cons

    Working hours needs to be concentrate

    Advice to Management

    They should give the chance to the employees working anywhere in the world

    Ritz-Carlton2017-09-18
  9. "Executive Pastry Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time

    Pros

    Great work place..focus on training and development of the ladies and gentlemen.

    Cons

    Local work force could be challenging. The talent pool is very small.

    Ritz-Carlton2016-06-29
  10. "Great Opportunity for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Bartender in Rancho Mirage, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ritz-Carlton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work and opportunity for growth. I was promoted 3 times and had some amazing managers.

    Cons

    Favoritism, unfair, cutthroat and lots of drama.

    Advice to Management

    Be aware of some management that pushes employees out. I’ve seen some great employees be put on a chopping block due to fellow employees manipulation.

    Ritz-Carlton2019-10-20
Found 1239 reviews