Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Robert Half Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3076 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
885 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company, fast pace atmosphere big on life balance and very team oriented(in 115 reviews)

  • "They have great training and support(in 111 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 210 reviews)

  • "Long hours and the nature of the job is difficult(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good work balance , friendly environment and supporting managers

      Cons

      Very less hikes .. no recongnisation for hard work

      Robert Half2018-07-26
    • "sale executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Support in New Delhi
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Robert Half

      Pros

      flexible timings and good work experience

      Cons

      there where no such cons in company

      Advice to Management

      good work

      Robert Half2017-03-19
    • "Computer data entry Hindi&English type, accountant post word type Exeperiunce 12 year diploma 2002"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Data Entry Operator in Gonda
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 20 years

        Pros

        i meenuts in 50 word typing speed hindi,English

        Cons

        My work life is good

        Advice to Management

        computer office work

        Robert Half2014-11-22
      • Helpful (1)

        "it was the best phase of my work career till now."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Global Sourcing Head in Mumbai
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        company gives opportunity to initiate any activity which helps grow the company . top management keeps close eye on even th lowest layer of work force.

        Cons

        being a semi corporate culture,you some times may become victim of situations created due to some one else.

        Advice to Management

        no single perso other than promoter should be allowed to disturb the working of person having expertise of his job.

        Robert Half2013-02-22
      • "5yr"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Deh

        I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 9 years

        Pros

        i was glad to receive your query in response to my reasons ,,. nd reasons to work at accountemps is i amgrowing my fture.

        Cons

        i came to know form your advertisement published in the hindustan times of 8th august

        Advice to Management

        do u r work ,with honesty

        Robert Half2013-02-13
      • "good experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Mumbai

          I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          quality management, freedom to learn and contribute

          Cons

          bad salary, improper working hours, no scope for personel development.

          Robert Half2013-02-07
        • "account assistant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Payroll Manager in New Delhi
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          i want to make my Carrier in finance and accounting

          Cons

          balance sheet, income tax, payroll.

          Advice to Management

          growth more

          Robert Half2012-10-27
        • Helpful (61)

          "Love my Job!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

          Cons

          None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

          Robert Half2019-01-23
        • "Hussle and be patient and you can find success"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Division Director in Detroit, MI
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 4 years

          Pros

          Great people, great technology, interesting work/always keeps you on your toes, great brand and excellent admin support for sales and recruiting folks.

          Cons

          Internal competition for commission credit, too much time spent in meetings talking about what needs to be done, daily activity expectations are way too high, can become a high pressure environment during times of struggle

          Robert Half2019-05-21
        • "A Great Place to Learn How to Recruit"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Senior Recruiter 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 2 years

          Pros

          + Learned a ton. + Built a great personal and professional network. + Launched my career.

          Cons

          + It's a grind. + Hours were not great.

          Robert Half2019-05-21
        Found 3076 reviews