Robert Half Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Robert Half Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3377 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Robert Half CEO Harold M. Messmer Jr.
Harold M. Messmer Jr.
968 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance as a recruiter may be difficult for some(in 225 reviews)

  • "Very long hours required to build book of business(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Robert Half full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative culture, management having long term vision and adaptive, good work/life balance

    Cons

    don't have office in India

    Robert Half2019-09-01
  2. "Great work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work balance , friendly environment and supporting managers

    Cons

    Very less hikes .. no recongnisation for hard work

    Robert Half2018-07-26
  3. "sale executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Support in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half

    Pros

    flexible timings and good work experience

    Cons

    there where no such cons in company

    Advice to Management

    good work

    Robert Half2017-03-19
  4. "Computer data entry Hindi&English type, accountant post word type Exeperiunce 12 year diploma 2002"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Data Entry Operator in Gonda
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    i meenuts in 50 word typing speed hindi,English

    Cons

    My work life is good

    Advice to Management

    computer office work

    Robert Half2014-11-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "it was the best phase of my work career till now."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Sourcing Head in Mumbai
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    company gives opportunity to initiate any activity which helps grow the company . top management keeps close eye on even th lowest layer of work force.

    Cons

    being a semi corporate culture,you some times may become victim of situations created due to some one else.

    Advice to Management

    no single perso other than promoter should be allowed to disturb the working of person having expertise of his job.

    Robert Half2013-02-22
  6. "5yr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in Deh

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    i was glad to receive your query in response to my reasons ,,. nd reasons to work at accountemps is i amgrowing my fture.

    Cons

    i came to know form your advertisement published in the hindustan times of 8th august

    Advice to Management

    do u r work ,with honesty

    Robert Half2013-02-13
  7. "good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    quality management, freedom to learn and contribute

    Cons

    bad salary, improper working hours, no scope for personel development.

    Robert Half2013-02-07
  8. "account assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Manager in New Delhi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    i want to make my Carrier in finance and accounting

    Cons

    balance sheet, income tax, payroll.

    Advice to Management

    growth more

    Robert Half2012-10-27
  9. Helpful (156)

    "Love my Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staffing Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Half full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Culture Opportunities for Growth Flexibility Management is incredible!

    Cons

    None for me, but if you don't want to work hard, don't work here.

    Robert Half2019-01-23
  10. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Reading, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Half full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started as a recruiter and was promoted to a Staffing Manager after a year. I enjoyed my time with OfficeTeam.

    Cons

    to progress you need to be comfortable with sales.

    Robert Half2019-10-12
Found 3377 reviews