Robert Walters Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Robert Walters Reviews

Updated 1 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters Chief Executive Officer Robert Walters
Robert Walters
333 Ratings
Pros
  • "Totally not a traditional corporate; relaxed working environment & fun office(in 39 reviews)

  • "Good training programme especially for new people to the industry(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours But that’s what is required to be successful(in 40 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pre Employment Screening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PES Team Leader in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Growth Opportunity, Unity in Teams, Effective Management

    Cons

    Set up is still very new. In the process of transition

    Robert Walters2017-02-14
  2. "Good culture, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Investment in the training - mostly in-house training but enough to do our job well Good people- good culture- they vet people heavily based on good attitudes and mindset so most people here are nice and friendly - no drama

    Cons

    The tables are so small and honestly you can hear everyone when they’re on their phone Sometimes management pass down special project that doesn’t support the core function

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2020-04-01
  3. "Great autonomy in current climate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - access to work from home - surface pro/latest tech - high communication between directors/managers and consultants

    Cons

    - long hours but to be expected in recruitment

    Robert Walters2020-03-17
  4. "Very good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Madrid
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters part-time

    Pros

    Dynamic environment, lots of parties and events

    Cons

    Not many opportunities to grow

    Robert Walters2020-03-14
  5. "Excellent opportunities for growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time

    Pros

    Great learning and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Recruitment innately requires a lot of hard work

    Robert Walters2020-02-28
  6. "Job descriptions are fixed my previous responsibilities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Singapore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good environment and good work-mates.

    Cons

    Communication because there have different races.

    Continue reading
    Robert Walters2020-02-27
  7. "Good company for self-employed person, poor company for employed person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Seoul

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no strict guideline for work you can work anyway you want

    Cons

    unlimited responsibility you are in charge of everything

    Robert Walters2020-03-05

    Robert Walters Response

    March 10, 2020Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. While we pride ourselves on offering our people the autonomy and flexibility they need to do their jobs, we want them to feel they have the support from their managers and colleagues. I’d appreciate the chance to discuss your experience in a bit more detail — if you like, you can email me at Duncan.Harrison@robertwalters.co.kr to arrange a confidential conversation. Duncan Harrison Country Manager, Robert Walters Korea

    Continue reading
  8. "Excellent Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training, Culture, Team-based incentives, Soft-skill development, International Business

    Cons

    Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression

    Robert Walters2020-03-03
  9. "Best Recruitment firm in Japan"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Tokyo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, training, incentives, international environment, a lot of room for learning and growth

    Cons

    Must have extroverted personality/be an aggressive salesperson. If you are even a bit on the introverted side this job is not for you.

    Robert Walters2020-02-12
  10. "Great business to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Robert Walters full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and team focused - huge career opportunities based on performance

    Cons

    Long hours but no different to any other recruitment agency!

    Robert Walters2020-02-12
Found 508 reviews