Robert Walters Employee Reviews about "good training"

Updated Jan 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 860 reviews

4.0
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Robert Walters CEO Toby Fowlston
Toby Fowlston
1 Rating
Pros
  • "Friendly, collaborative working environment(in 48 reviews)

  • "good training and support, international environment(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours but to be expected in recruitment(in 50 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance, flexibility, KPI based progression(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good training"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Associate Consultant

      Jan 19, 2021 - Associate Consultant in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good training and support, international environment

      Cons

      high turnover rate, stressful at times because of KPIs

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for new starters in recruitment

      Nov 25, 2020 - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Good training - Good PSAs

      Cons

      - Does not pay the best in market

      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great Career Launchpad w/ Int'l Opportunities

      Oct 14, 2020 - Senior Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fast-paced work environment working with diverse and interesting client base -Good place for young professionals to jump into a recruitment/sales career with opportunities for rapid career advancement -Fun, lively, and inclusive office culture w/ plenty of external events -Opportunities for international relocation after 2 years -Good training and onboarding process for people without prior recruitment experience

      Cons

      -Comparatively long hours (just the nature of recruitment in general) -Benefits package is improving all the time, but still lagged other companies in the SF Bay Area in certain areas. 401K matching starts after a year.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good people, but Too much pressure and unreasonable KPI.

      Sep 28, 2020 - Recruiter in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Training, Good people, Free drinks

      Cons

      Too much pressure, unreasonable KPI

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. I’m glad you appreciated our first-class training and enjoyed our team culture during your time with us. Regarding your critiques, I understand that we set high expectations for our people, but I like to think we also provide the tools and resources they need to succeed, whether that’s through training or managerial/collegial support. If you have any further comments, I’d be happy to hear them – you can email me at jeremy.sampson@robertwalters.co.jp to set up a confidential conversation. Jeremy Sampson Managing Director, Robert Walters Japan & South Korea

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good reputation with nice and professional environment

      Aug 31, 2020 - Consultant in Surabaya, East Java, East Java
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional, good training, international exposure, strong brand in the market

      Cons

      If you don't have sales acumen, it's not the right place for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Good career start but needs to invest in improving culture and work/life balance.

      May 19, 2020 - Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to kick-start career if you have little to no experience. Clear growth trajectory and good training for new starters.

      Cons

      Poor work/life balance - Employees are expected to work overtime regularly, come in early and stay late. There's no flexibility when it comes to hours and you will face resistance when taking sick time or WFH (in regular times, employees often come into the office sick due to this). Little understanding for employees with long commutes, special circumstances, outside commitments, etc. Considering the office is based in SF, there are many other comparable companies with much better work/life culture. Very KPI driven - High pressure and competitive environment (it’s a sales role), although this is to be expected in an agency setting such as this. Inexperienced management - Most managers have worked their way up in the business and have no outside experience. Not very understanding and at times can be unprofessional. Need to invest more here and train managers in good HR practices. Outdated technology - Workflow is slowed down because of regular tech issues and lack of support. Internal software is dated and difficult to use.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for your review. I appreciate you being so thorough in your feedback, even if I was disappointed to read much of it. First, I take on board your point about our technology/systems, and I can assure you that we are working on this and that it’s a top priority for the business. Second, you’re right – this is a commercial environment and every member of our team needs to be a high performer, but I also think we reward that hard work with trust, autonomy and as much flexibility as we can. And I’m personally very proud that we’re able to offer our staff a path to management — that’s why we’ve partnered with a market-leading management training firm to develop our managers and ensure we always follow HR best practices. That said, I would never endorse any action by any manager that put the health and wellbeing of our people at risk. I really value the culture we’ve built here, and I want every member of our team to get the support that he/she needs. I’d appreciate the chance to speak to you privately and get some further details about your experience – in complete confidence, of course. Please feel free to email me and we can set something up. Thanks, Simon Bromwell Managing Director – North America

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture and work environment

      Nov 6, 2019 - Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Staff Good leader who is always happy to chat Good training programme especially for new people to the industry Very team focussed and everyone is really supportive Good culture and friendly fun work environment

      Cons

      more flexibility around work arrangements

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Consultant

      Aug 25, 2019 - Consultant in Dublin, Dublin
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training, autonomy and genuine people.

      Cons

      There has been a lot of change which has impacted the environment. To compensate, management are taking on too much work and not delegating.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Robert Walters Response

      Human Resources

      Thanks for your comments. I appreciate your feedback and understand that the recent changes have affected our people in different ways, and I regret that they had a negative impact on your working environment. I’d be interested in getting some more details from you—if you’d like to email me on louise.campbell@robertwalters.com, I’d be happy to arrange to have a confidential conversation. Louise Campbell Managing Director, Robert Walters Ireland

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun colleagues, questionable management

      Jul 3, 2019 - Consultant in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company culture Good training program

      Cons

      No work-life balance Poor salary Unclear bonus structure Strong bias and favouritism by the senior exec team

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company with lots of opportunity

      May 28, 2019 - Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good training, great culture and opportunity to progress in your career in Australia or overseas.

      Cons

      Longer hours are needed here and there but nothing unreasonable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Robert Walters Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Robert Walters? Share Your Experiences

    Robert Walters logo
    or