Ross Stores "part time" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ross Stores Employee Reviews about "part time"

Updated 9 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
Ross Stores CEO Barbara Rentler
Barbara Rentler
1,188 Ratings
Pros
  • "Employee discount of 20% on everything everyday and even 40% discounts every couple of months a year(in 287 reviews)

  • "20% discount on total purchase (unless it's Double Discount Week which is then 40%)(in 243 reviews)

Cons
  • "Part time night shift not to bad(in 212 reviews)

  • "Pay is minimum wage no higher pay for FES, and more responsibility(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "part time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place for starting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    Managers are friendly, good part time hours.

    Cons

    Work load can be stressful to some.

    Ross Stores2020-03-09
  2. "Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in East Windsor, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Assistant manger was very nice Co workers were generally nice as well and helpful Managers encouraged you to ask questions

    Cons

    Managers were very number focused Never really got to the managers on a personal level A lot of pressure for a teen on a part time job to keep up with the efficiency expectations at times

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2020-02-29
  3. "Do not recommend this job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Tallahatta Springs, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, discounts, nice coworkers, great for part time, and short shifts

    Cons

    Management, minimum weekly hours, pay, barely let you take breaks

    Ross Stores2020-02-24
  4. "Great if a flexible schedule is desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stock Clerk 

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule part time available

    Cons

    Not enough room for advancement lack of adequate pay

    Ross Stores2020-02-24
  5. "Mixed Bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Associate in San Mateo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee discounts; manageable work schedule; bargains; nice selection of inventory; encounter an occasional grateful customer.

    Cons

    Demanding, very little benefits to part time employees, pressure to work faster and harder, I asked to not work fitting room but that's where they have me much of the time; rude and disrespectful customers and those who don't manage their children well; frequent restroom abuse from customers; inventory shrink; store trashed by customers; overworked employees.

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2020-02-22
  6. "Ross"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Ballwin, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The part time hours that were offered they work with you if you have school or another job.

    Cons

    Only offer part time. Not enough pay

    Ross Stores2020-01-21
  7. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Camarillo, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours for people enrolled in school or looking to be part time

    Cons

    Managers will tear you down and are more eager to make a sale than support you

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2019-12-18
  8. "401K"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mark Downs in Mira Loma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love that as part time I get the 401K and stock options. If you have 25 hrs a week you can get these benefits. I just increased my 401K to 50 % and stock option is 10%.

    Cons

    None great management at our store and amazing employees.

    Continue reading
    Ross Stores2019-11-02
  9. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Zhad 

    I worked at Ross Stores part-time

    Pros

    Easy fulfilling and perfect can advance

    Cons

    Part time night shift not to bad

    Ross Stores2019-10-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Area Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ross Stores full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're a part time college student or a teen who needs a part time job and still live with your parents and just need some extra money, go for it.

    Cons

    Overworked. Underpaid ..the pay does not equate to the amount of work + Clueless management.

    Ross Stores2019-10-26

    Ross Stores Response

    October 28, 2019Human Resources

    Thank your for sharing your comment. We're happy to hear that you have been enjoying your work at Ross. We work hard to make sure our pay and benefits are competitive in all markets. We take all feedback seriously and have shared your comments with our compensation team for further evaluation.

    Continue reading
Found 325 reviews