Royal Caribbean Cruises Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Royal Caribbean Cruises Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 745 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Royal Caribbean Cruises CEO Richard D. Fain
Richard D. Fain
359 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can travel the world, meet great people, the job itself is fun too(in 50 reviews)

  • "Chance to learn more,get more experience,travel around the world(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "The long hours where really exausting(in 40 reviews)

  • "Dealing with the general public on a cruise ship can be draining(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Waiter 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company general reputation. Admiration of services & training programs Company culture and values. Company growth and success

    Cons

    Work seven days a week for 6 to 7 months

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2019-04-29
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cruise Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time

    Pros

    Best in communication skills can handle work pressure

    Cons

    Newspaper , magazine, booklet , novels,

    Advice to Management

    I can handle staff and our guest

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-12-20
  3. "5 year experience in casino inspector at star cruise company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can visit all country. Find friends. Make carrier

    Cons

    High risk and Responsibility.take challenge to maximise customer through best service

    Advice to Management

    Help each other will help result at maximimum

    Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-08-28
  4. "My life ambition is work in different countries and cruises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises

      Pros

      Job is like a friend

      Cons

      To gain more knowledge and work experience

      Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-08-04
    • Helpful (1)

      "Asst waiter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises

      Pros

      Best salary n crew members

      Cons

      Paying one side ticket fare

      Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-07-27
    • "Excellent company to kick off your career"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly environment. You can approach to people easily for any query.

      Cons

      Cafeteria need to be improved.

      Advice to Management

      No advice.

      Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-03-16
    • "deputy security officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises

        Pros

        Chalenging job,physical work structure direct cimmunication and interaction with customers and adventerious

        Cons

        fresher but eager to adapt will be challenging but will overcome all the challenges

        Advice to Management

        none

        Royal Caribbean Cruises2018-02-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Executive Sous Chef"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive Sous Chef in Mumbai
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Company is in Good Standing , Growth is very steady , Friendly people . Eco friendly policies ,

        Cons

        Managers set very unreasonable goals , workers lie about worked hours & suffer , promotion is not based on quality & experience , simply favoritism for some who dont deserve the position

        Advice to Management

        Be fare , look into reality , we do have very good employees ???

        Royal Caribbean Cruises2017-12-01
      • "Good job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Cook in Kottayam

          I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Get good salary..see many place and see more and more people as well as differnent culture.

          Cons

          Can not able to contact with our family and relatives...during the journey.somepeople can not able to accept the sea weather.

          Advice to Management

          Nothing

          Royal Caribbean Cruises2017-10-07
        • Helpful (2)

          "Dinning staff"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I have been working at Royal Caribbean Cruises full-time

          Pros

          Not good company to work

          Cons

          There is not one their are many reasons you should not work with Royal Caribbean I am working for Rccl last 8 years this is first company where no salary increment,Rccl takes money from their own employees e,g internet on ship is expensive for crew where as we don't get chance to contact our family,no good accommodations for crew only for officers,sometimes no good food also on ships for and there is more reason also

          Advice to Management

          If management keeps treating employees like this and think that they will hired more employees around the globe then advised to management is that they will start loosing experience and skills full employees and business will run very. Badly

          Royal Caribbean Cruises2017-08-23
        Found 745 reviews