Ryanair Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Ryanair Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Ryanair CEO and Director Michael O'Leary
Michael O'Leary
318 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel is good but not as beneficial as it used to be(in 39 reviews)

  • "5/3 roster, always coming back home after work (great for those who have family waiting for them)(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "If some turbulence happens during the flight the cabin crew need to be very confident and always smile to show passengers that nothing serious happened(in 31 reviews)

  • "Long Hours & a lot of pressure(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "first officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Officer in Rome
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    amazing roster five on and four off

    Cons

    many different contracts but with different benefits

    Continue reading
    Ryanair2020-03-30
  2. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wrocław

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Working with bleading edge tech stack

    Cons

    Internal projects organization is really poor

    Ryanair2020-03-30
  3. "A safe company in a crisis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Airline Pilot 

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    5 on, 4 off roster. Pay.

    Cons

    The industry can be subject to challenges like corona virus grounding.

    Ryanair2020-03-30
  4. "Interesting challenges / low cost mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Wrocław
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of interesting problems to solve - Modern technology stack - Flat organisation structure (little or no bureaucracy) - Cool travel benefits - International team

    Cons

    - low cost mentality. Your are given with the absolute minimum of what you might expect from the company. A good laptop (MacBook Pro), monitor and... nothing else. Don't expect for the perks you're usually might expect from the modern IT company. :) - IT managers are under the pressure of business people that doesn't understand the value and complexity of some projects. As a result priorities are shifted towards things that are not really important, in my opinion.

    Ryanair2020-03-28
  5. "wams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Avionics Technician in Wrocław
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity to increase your experience

    Cons

    there is no social package

    Ryanair2020-03-11
  6. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Budapest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working with very nice colleagues

    Cons

    I don't find any disadvantage

    Continue reading
    Ryanair2020-03-05
  7. "2 years 6 months completed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Cabin Crew Member in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best airline to gain good experiences

    Cons

    Paid only flying hours ,no benefits

    Continue reading
    Ryanair2020-03-01
  8. "Life of crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi roster and staff travel

    Cons

    No 9/6 no public holidays

    Ryanair2020-02-27
  9. "Pilot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Cork
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I am thoroughly pleased with every aspect of my employment here and feel respected as an individual within the company.

    Cons

    n/a. I am in a very happy situation in my career

    Ryanair2020-02-21
  10. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Supervisor in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    roster pattern 5/3 staff travel opportunity of develop in the company great place to work

    Cons

    conditions bad management low salary pressure on sales

    Ryanair2020-02-22
Found 502 reviews