SADA Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SADA Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 140 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
SADA Systems CEO Tony Safoian
Tony Safoian
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "unlimited PTO, it's a great place to work at(in 23 reviews)

  • "Great benefits (catered lunches, company events, unlimited PTO, AMAZING holiday parties, etc(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to be added at this time(in 11 reviews)

  • "As a company that is trying to grow, there are inevitable growing pains(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Best Company to Work For :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Right from support staffs to Team members to Managers all are very supportive and inclusive. HR and support staff help remote employees feel they are an integral part of the company.

    Cons

    There are no Cons :)

    SADA Systems2017-10-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company, Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time

    Pros

    Dedicated to Google only now, SADA has a great focus and drive for the future. The leadership (senior level and managers) of the company is personable and approachable, I'm not just employee number 250! SADA has the startup energy but without the bumps and swerves of a typical startup. Plus, the Chicago office is in the hottest neighborhood in town (Fulton Market/West Loop) with literally 100s of restaurants in a 5 minute...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a small-ish company some of the benefits could be a bit better, but overall no complaints.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the expansion plans, strive to keep SADA culture intact while growing.

    SADA Systems2019-06-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible Culture, Incredible Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, pay, travel, opportunity, and incredible exec team. I was extremely privileged to be a part of these team and I am very grateful to have known the Safoians (founders). I wish everyone at SADA the best.

    Cons

    Many of the cons that I experienced are slowly becoming a thing of the past, but automation of business processes were an issue. They recently upgraded their CRM/ERP, which will address many manual processes. If you happen to encounter these issues, it is likely they are already working on it.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to keep your employees first and continually promote the culture. Continue to improve automation, business processes, and fail-safe methods.

    SADA Systems2019-05-24
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in North Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been an employee at SADA Systems for over 3 years now. From then to now, there have been significant positive changes implemented by management to keep its employees happy. +competitive benefits (new medical provider launched this year!) +department events +variety of daily lunch options +travel rewards program for those of us who travel frequently

    Cons

    No complaints at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the roll out of programs, incentives, perks, etc. Many tech companies my peers work at constantly have new programs and incentives launched. Retainment is important.

    SADA Systems2019-04-23
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Successful company with a toxic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Sales team is effective - Salary is competitive - Decent benefits

    Cons

    - The inner circle is a boys club that protects its members from consequences of misconduct and unethical behavior - Witnessed many examples of sales team lying to customers and partners, overpromising and underdelivering - Constant gossip, back channeling and politics mean everyone is watching their back

    Advice to Management

    Hold leaders accountable for their actions and especially their misconduct.

    SADA Systems2019-04-19

    SADA Systems Response

    May 7, 2019CEO/President

    Thank you for your feedback. SADA utilizes all feedback received to make improvements. Ever since SADA was established, dating back 19 years ago, we have always strived for excellence in everything we’ve done. Strong family values started SADA Systems and has always been something ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (4)

    "An Amazing Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company Culture Amazing Benefits Unlimited PTO Great Work-Life Balance Monthly Happy Hours Great relationships with Google and Microsoft Accessibility to Upper Management HR is Responsive

    Cons

    None at the moment. SADA is a well organized company and they treat their employees like family.

    SADA Systems2019-02-28
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Sales Operations 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great family orientated culture to work with - great colleagues/selected managers 2. Great benefits (catered lunches, company events, unlimited PTO, AMAZING holiday parties, etc. 3. A reputable company with a generous amount of accolades from Google and Microsoft. Was very proud to work for SADA

    Cons

    Needs to improve on listening on Employees wants and think of their long term success within the company; you could work for the best company but lack of recognition won't make them stay

    SADA Systems2019-03-14
  8. Helpful (5)

    "I love working here! Such a great company that cares about its people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in North Hollywood, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Catered lunch every day, monthly happy hours, 401K matching, unlimited PTO, quarterly bonuses, fully stocked kitchen, working on the forefront of technology, professional development reimbursement, great company culture/people, lots of fun events!

    Cons

    None so far! I've been here for a year and have no complaints.

    SADA Systems2019-02-19
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Help Desk Technician in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SADA Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Don't have to do any real work as it is passed off to Google Engineers

    Cons

    Poor management and working with a team of unqualified people

    SADA Systems2019-03-16
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Awesome company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SADA Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Great people - Great culture - Startup feel - Ability to make a real impact - Great benefits - Great pay - Lots of growth

    Cons

    I don't have any cons to list at this time

    SADA Systems2019-01-08
Found 140 reviews