SAP Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Account Executive Reviews

Updated 21 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 214 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
141 Ratings
  1. "Crown Jewel of Enterprise Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Utrecht
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Empowerment for execution - Great benefits package

    Cons

    - Can’t keep up with aspirations to be a cloud company - Can’t retain high performers and qualified talent well

    SAP2019-08-21
  2. "Fast-paced, great benefits, flexible, love the colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Copenhagen
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible work environment Great benefits/pay/perks Intense and fast-paced work environment (difficult to get bored) Excellent colleagues - this is the best part

    Cons

    Information overload (email culture - excessive eLearning) Typical challenges associated with a large organization (administration, bureaucracy, inefficient processes) Despite being a global tech company, can still feel very American-centric Lack of well-defined company culture - difficult to define and explain to people Lately quite a bit of organizational and management change

    SAP2019-07-29

    SAP Response

    July 31, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are love seeing the pros and the cons. The pros help validate that SAP is a great place to work and the cons help to make us better.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "No "Care" for employees wellbeing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits - I would say these are the biggest Pros of SAP. The free lunches in the canteen and your other benefits to select - 360 health reviews, private medical, shares etc. Working from home also was a bonus - especially if you don't live within an easy commute distance which i didn't.

    Cons

    Management was terrible. HR was terrible. I didn't get an exit interview either. When i handed in my notice, management doubled my work (with 2wks left) and after asking for help (which was ignored) i made a complaint. Instead of working with me to resolve the issues, i was told it was my fault as i'd decided to leave and if it was not clear already this is the behaviour you will expect to see in SAP. It was already...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put your employees first. Stop giving them work they can never do within a 40hr week. Listen to your employees, offer help and follow it through.

    SAP2019-08-09
  4. "Good employer with chaos inside"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good employer, good brand, ok salary for junior, flexible home office, benefits including company car / BAHNCard / lunch etc.

    Cons

    Internal process is chaos and political. Too many reorganization. Process is stiff and bureaucrat. Too many “senior” colleagues who are not performing and waiting for retirement, the salary structure is relatively “rank related”. The longer you’ve been working for SAP, the more money you will get. It makes sense but is not fair for young and super engaged colleagues. If you are a T1/T2, even with 100% goal achievement,...

    Show More
    SAP2019-07-26
  5. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lagos
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited career progression, no micro-management , good culture

    Cons

    Managers determine your faith always

    SAP2019-07-02

    SAP Response

    July 9, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for your review and your feedback. Happy to see you enjoyed working at SAP and would recommend us. Please stay in touch by following Life at SAP and join our alumni network - in case your career steers you here again one day!

  6. "Poor company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None. Terrible company to work for.

    Cons

    Everything. I had stress related headaches going to work

    SAP2019-07-30
  7. "Mostly Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move around. Work from home.

    Cons

    Waves of consolidations. Large company and therefore sometimes hard to find the right resources.

    Advice to Management

    More communications

    SAP2019-06-19
  8. "Hectic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good salary, exciting environment, good training

    Cons

    no work life balance

    SAP2019-06-28

    SAP Response

    June 28, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thanks for letting us know about your time at SAP. It's great to hear you enjoyed the compensation, environment, and training. We have made it a point to focus on a good work/life balance and improve on it, so we will share this feedback.

  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Ḩawallī
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learn about great tech and work with big customers.

    Cons

    Work culture is not healthy.

    SAP2019-05-29
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Manual Processes and Dont ask Questions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Tempe, AZ

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make good money if front line managers like you

    Cons

    Prepare to use paper and excel and expect to be ridiculed if you ask for help. Misery is culture and you can ask anyone who's be there for 1+

    Advice to Management

    Has to change from the top down. Front line leaders are treated like individual contributors as well. Which equals, no culture and no growing your workforce

    SAP2019-06-21
Found 214 reviews