SAP Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Consultant Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 903 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
583 Ratings
  1. "Dream come true!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Innovation and competition drives the environment in this company. I’ve been working on SAP products from long time and my instincts always believed in the direction of this company strategies and deliverables.

    Cons

    Doesn’t matter since you get what you contribute towards.

    Advice to Management

    Still on a learning curve. Need more mentoring to reach the advisory level.

    SAP2019-06-18
  2. "Best place to work in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Personal & Professional Work Life Balance, On-Site Opportunities, Learning & Development, Culture

    Cons

    Politics, It will be difficult if you don't do that.

    Advice to Management

    Quicker and Better resolution for HR issues internally

    SAP2019-06-13
  3. "Sr Consultant /Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant/Solution Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and good atmosphere

    Cons

    Progression in career is very slow

    SAP2019-04-22
  4. "IT Technology Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technology Senior Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is No 1 - Great Place to work, has all the facilites and give more than expected and takes very good care of the employees.

    Cons

    I donot see any Cons of working at SAP.

    Advice to Management

    Great Company - Keep the spirtis of the Comapany flying high.

    SAP2019-04-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, career development, food

    Cons

    Hierarchical management, do not recognize individual talent and recognition

    SAP2019-04-22
  6. "Business process consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Process Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brand name. The kind of work compare to service companies one get to do. Good benefits like car lease policy and home loan interest subsidy

    Cons

    There is no proper planning of projects No work life balance due to frequent unplanned travels

    SAP2019-04-15
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary is good , joke also good

    Cons

    Work load is to much.

    Advice to Management

    Worknhard

    SAP2019-03-23

    SAP Response

    April 4, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "CES Associate Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CES Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Facilities provided such as cab, food, snacks, refreshments and also cultural events taking place

    Cons

    No growth, no scope, no future at SAP Concur for Auditor's

    Advice to Management

    Please do something about the growth of employees instead of hiring so many fresher's

    SAP2019-03-26

    SAP Response

    April 4, 2019Life at SAP Team

    SAP does, in fact, offer a tremendous amount of learning & development opportunities. But with our company being so global, we really encourage employees to take it upon themselves to define their goals and document them. We strive for a learning lifestyle and learning culture ...

    Show More
  9. "India’s best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Flexible work culture. Decent hikes every year. Lots of office outings and parties. Great free food. Lots of new technology stuff going on, scope of great learning and venturing into new technical avenues. Free office shuttle and many other perks. Hackathons and carnivals are quite common. Brilliant sports facilities. Lots of seminars and conferences.

    Cons

    Frequent leadership and org changes. Salary below par with respect to other product companies. Works with a lot of vendor consultants, who are often highly incompetent and can be a pain or irritant for any high performing individual.

    Advice to Management

    Please keep incompetent 3rd party consultants at bay, they don’t serve any purpose. Else everything is going good. Keep on the good work!

    SAP2019-03-11

    SAP Response

    March 20, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thanks so much for your review. We loved seeing how happy you are at SAP and how you would recommend us. Indeed, SAP in India is the best place to work! Have you checked out our Great Place to Work awards and Top Employer certification that SAP in India has won?!

  10. "Best place to work with very well paced teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Development Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and open community

    Cons

    Need to move to better technology stacks

    SAP2019-02-18

    SAP Response

    February 19, 2019

    Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the team who is responsible for this topic.

Found 903 reviews