SAP Director Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Director Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 272 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
94%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
187 Ratings
  1. "Best place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture, very good policies, flexibility to move around in various teams

    Cons

    Too many reorganisations, less risk taking

    SAP2018-07-30
  2. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very very sales focused.

    Cons

    Need innovation that is simple for the billions of people.

    Advice to Management

    Stop reviews and senior leadership to visit customers!

    SAP2019-03-31

    SAP Response

    April 4, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review.

  3. "SAP SDC - Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn with tons of learning opportunities, upskill on new new technology. Very good policies to have a healthy balance with work & family Career development is of very high focus & provides opportunities to grow within SAP Have been provided with an opportunity to grow & here in this organisation for 15 years

    Cons

    None that I can think off

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to do the good things that is been done

    SAP2018-06-18

    SAP Response

    June 18, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your feedback and list of pros considering your 10+ years experience.

  4. "Work@SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Get a chance to work on the latest technologies. Good remuneration, perks & facilities.

    Cons

    Highly challenging numbers to be met year after year. Difficult to maintain a top level roles for more than 3-5 years.

    Advice to Management

    Train your Services & Support teams on new technologies of Cloud, IOT, Machine Learning, Big Data, Analytics as the Sales teams are way ahead in selling them to customers while the SAP products are still a work in progress.

    SAP2018-02-27
  5. "excellent company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP

    Pros

    1. Empowerment 2. Very transparent in the area of performance 3. Excellent work life balance

    Cons

    There is nothing Cons in this company

    Advice to Management

    There is only one advise to management to give more empowerment to managers as well

    SAP2017-03-19

    SAP Response

    March 21, 2017Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the 5 star review! We will take your management advice into account.

  6. "super"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP

    Pros

    emploee friendly, opportunitites, career growth, management

    Cons

    nothing really much to say about the negetives

    SAP2017-01-16

    SAP Response

    January 27, 2017Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    We agree - SAP is super! We're happy that you too have seen the immense possibilities for career growth and the friendliness of our employees.

  7. "SAP Senior Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, opportunities to showcase your capabilities and recognition.

    Cons

    Not applicable as I did not face anything so far

    Advice to Management

    Continue doing good things and continue run faster

    SAP2016-08-16
  8. "Great company for technology folks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    very people friendly organization. cutting edge technology. lot of young guns. flat org structure and lots of empowerment. women friendly organization. Good salary. Flexible work time and good work/life balance

    Cons

    big org. some items take time change

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work

    SAP2015-06-30
  9. "Been a good experience working with global teams in diverse practices, business units and cultures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, respect for employees, our opinion counts, compensation is quite decent, freedom of expression is decent, huge diversity in cultures and working styles, good learning for people who are new to IT

    Cons

    Lack of growth or promotions, complete absence of training in non-technical teams, professional development is not great, rotation across teams is not easy. Everything depends on networking.

    Advice to Management

    Please encourage professional development, all-round growth, promotions and such other career aspirations of employees. People cannot be stuck in one job for 5-10 years without growth in their levels/grades etc

    SAP2014-08-12
  10. "Great place to build your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - High quality talent / colleagues - Opportunity for lateral movement across business functions / org units - Employee friendly HR policies - Pay packages above industry average

    Cons

    - A large organization with matrix org structure - not a place where decision making / action is swift - A lot of reorganizations / leadership changes every year (similar to any large MNC)

    SAP2013-11-05
Found 272 reviews