SAP Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Intern Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 265 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
144 Ratings
  1. "I have been working in SAP OmniChannel Banking Project."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teammates are very helpful, promoting an environment, had a great time

    Cons

    nothing related to my perspective

    SAP2019-04-16

    SAP Response

    April 17, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for your review!

  2. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    NOTHING MUCH ,AS OF NOW

    Cons

    Free Food,Tea ,GOOD WORK LIFE BALANCE

    SAP2019-05-13
  3. "Great work culture here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues Flexible work hours Diverse technologies to work upon Nice environment

    Cons

    Profile upgradation takes significant amount of time

    Advice to Management

    None as such

    SAP2019-04-10
  4. "A very Good Place to Work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome Work Space. Open Minded people. Management takes good care of employees.

    Cons

    No specific Cons. U will love SAP.

    SAP2019-03-14
  5. "Truly the best place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is the best Perks Atmosphere You're supported for every step you take

    Cons

    No cons encountered as such

    SAP2019-02-27
  6. "Intern experience at SAP Gurgaon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Freedom in projects Awesome facilities No strict timings A lot to learn as SAP have their own technology ecosystem which is outstanding for business applications.

    Cons

    You may feel at times like you're inventing your own wheel!

    SAP2019-02-03
  7. "Work experience at SAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore

    I worked at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Perfect balance of work and life balance. SAP takes great care of their employees. Really enjoyed my stay at SAP

    Cons

    Finding it hard to recall if SAP has any cons

    SAP2018-08-15
  8. "SAP Labs- Great place to work but not so sure about the actual work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Facilities- free transport, free lunch, evening snacks and dinner, fruits near desk thrice a week, free amul butter milk and lassi Rated #1 in India's best comapanies to work for. Flexible timings. No strict dress code. Extremely clean environment. Super friendly and disciplined people Lots of events happening always in campus- tech talks, hackathons, web seminars, and other flagships events like iot day, cloud...

    Show More

    Cons

    The downside of giving of a lot of facilities is that salary is not very attractive. Salary is above average compared to industry standards but not great. The actual work- There are about 8000 employees, so you are a small fish in a big pond. Work for most of interns wasn't exciting and not well planned, hence majority of time we had no work. You need to be lucky to get the right team and the right manager to assign...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    SAP has been hiring interns from many years now. Please have a proper plan in place and make use of their full potential.

    SAP2018-07-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    ""Best for Internship""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Best package and technology stack that to work.

    Cons

    After internship less chances to get hired on payroll.

    SAP2017-11-12
  10. "Quality Assurance (PnR Team)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP

    Pros

    Very nice company. Work life is balanced

    Cons

    No cons as such. Everything is perfect

    SAP2017-03-15

    SAP Response

    March 21, 2017Life at SAP Team

    Thanks for the great review.

Found 265 reviews