SAP Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Project Manager Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 112 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
66 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager/Program Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Employee Friendly Policies Good Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Internal Transfers are little hard to get

    SAP2019-07-19
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work Life Balance is just right

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    SAP2018-06-18
  3. "SAP - An organization to experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work Excellent work life balance Very supportive of employees

    Cons

    Cannot think of anything here

    Advice to Management

    Please increase carry forward leave from 30 to 75. Many times the leaves get wasted.

    SAP2018-06-18
  4. "Excellent organization to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment and flexibility Brand Benefits Chance of learning new technology

    Cons

    Operations should be more streamlined . Sometimes it is left to third party which causes issue to employee eg. Expense management Budget for many team activities is limited .

    Advice to Management

    Employees contribute to the success of any organization . If the employees are happy and taken care well attrition will reduce and there will be increase of success stories .

    SAP2018-06-18
  5. "Stay Tuned with SAP.. for Greater Innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Inclusive work culture. Greater work flexibility. Work life balance. Open for exploring new opportunities globally, Work set up fosters to develop your own career plan. Employee Centric. Good intrinsic & Extrinsic benefits.

    Cons

    No visibility to other technology areas as we remain enclosed within SAP world.

    Advice to Management

    Create more opportunities for consultants to explore self interests within their specific domain area(Ex : Interest groups within comptencies). Being in a consulting organization, they are bound to shift their interests towards new technologies more often.

    SAP2018-06-18
  6. ""BEST PLACE TO WORK""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for project managers to drive the delivery of niche SAP products. E2E visibility for the project manager, starting from discover phase to Run phase. Very friendly atmosphere. Thanks to the leadership team for the drive of installing friendly ambience in the organization. Very supportive supervisors Very decent salary package. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    There is definitely no Cons . Should be the same with many of SAP employees, this is explicitly seen as a result of negligible count on exit rate in SAP.

    Advice to Management

    Future of IT is all about "Remote Delivery". Definitely SDC is heading in the right direction to maximize the delivery remotely. But the pace at which the cost competition is growing , we should look at the options of re-inventing the strategy and to target atleast 90% of remote delivery.

    SAP2018-06-18
  7. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Startup attitude, Innovation

    Cons

    Roles are more specific to SAP processess.

    Advice to Management

    Common processes to match IT industry

    SAP2018-05-25

    SAP Response

    May 29, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review and your 5-star rating. Glad you are happy at SAP!

  8. "Behemoth of an organisation with a lot of autonomy."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management gives space to take risks, make decisions, and even make mistakes. Support infrastructure very strong to arrest any calamitous consequences.

    Cons

    Very varied organisation with different levels of responsibilities in different departments - all having different policies. Sometimes navigating the internal minefield, by itself, is a challenge.

    Advice to Management

    .

    SAP2017-10-31
  9. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP

    Pros

    Good work life balance and maternity benefits

    Cons

    Commute is very tiresome due to location

    SAP2017-02-04

    SAP Response

    February 20, 2017Employer Brand Social Media Manager

    Thanks for your input! We are sorry to hear about your commute, and hope taking advantage of the other benefits we offer can make up for it.

  10. "Good for those who don't want to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Less workload, good work life balance

    Cons

    poor technical growth and opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Managers must be groomed & trained before they become managers

    SAP2016-07-08

    SAP Response

    July 20, 2016Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. SAP does, in fact, offer a tremendous amount of growth & development opportunities. But with our company being so global, we really encourage employees to take it upon themselves to define their goals and document them. We strive ...

    Show More
Found 112 reviews