SAP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SAP Co CEOs Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
Jennifer Morgan and Christian Klein
175 Ratings
Pros
  • "r eine ausgeglichene Work-Life-Balance(in 2115 reviews)

  • "Flexible work environment filled with people who care and want to see our customers truly succeed with Concur(in 763 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Work culture is really awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, office, mentorship and compensation

    Cons

    Didnt think about cons, perfect

    SAP2020-01-09

    SAP Response

    January 13, 2020Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear that you enjoying your employment at SAP.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Manager - Strategy Planning and Operations in Bangalore
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to Work, Awesome team, Professionals, top 50

    Cons

    Travel time, food, Travel time, Travel time, Travel time

    SAP2020-02-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Implementation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Consultant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    World Leader in Enterprise resource planning

    Cons

    May not have career progression as in a Indian services company

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-13
  4. "Best place to work at."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Associate in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance Great food Decent pay

    Cons

    Certain teams may have a hectic work schedule.

    SAP2020-02-12
  5. "One of the best companies to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highly skilled colleagues, Cutting edge technologies, Flat management, Inclusive culture

    Cons

    Non competitive pay, Career growth is slow

    SAP2020-02-12
  6. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP

    Pros

    Everything here is great! I miss SAP

    Cons

    Nothing as such. Vision of the company should be clearly communicated

    SAP2020-02-10
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Consultant in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Free Lunch 2. Subsidised breakfast 3. Free snacks 4. Mid day meal fruits 5. Work from home facility 6. No micro monitoring on time

    Cons

    1. Work load is more

    SAP2020-02-10
  8. "Indeed Great Place to work in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company has many employee friendly policy. You will get equal opportunity to perform. It focuses on learning too,

    Cons

    You may feel, you are getting less compensation as compare to other companies, but there are many employee benefits which you don't get in other companies.

    SAP2020-02-09
  9. "you don't change now there is no tomorrow for you SAP Ariba."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    being acquired by SAP its the best place to work.

    Cons

    The bogus company just eating SAPs money , where engineers busy in just enjoying sap benefits , after moving to new location WFH increased to 3days a week, office hours shuts by 3pm. where managers are busy in showing some cooked up info to leaders, in-fact there is no strong managers , all of them should be given training, or should be fired and replaced with new tech stack leaders. where our management is busy in taking the credit of SAP work culture, in social media and other online media channels and there is bhajan batch to do this. for the junk recruited , all the credit goes to our recruitment team and interview panels.

    Continue reading
    SAP2020-02-08
  10. "great place for work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    greate policies, work life balance

    Cons

    no cons, not for freshers

    SAP2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 12219 reviews
</>Embed