Find jobs for Senior Account Executive

SAP Senior Account Executive Reviews

Updated 2 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Christian Klein
Christian Klein
7 Ratings
  1. "SAP great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly good hr policy great team

    Cons

    Need to explore more on strategic acquisition

  2. "I finally found diversity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lisbon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Definitely the most committed team (I mean every single person) I have worked with - always willing to help. Everyone is different: different styles, approaches, personalities; and everyone is treated with utmost respect. I really value that.

    Cons

    I do not have any yet.

    SAP Response

    July 7, 2020Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the 5-star rating!

  3. "Love to work at SAP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    Great Place To Work, Great conditions, Latest technology

    Cons

    Lot´s of pressure, AEs have a great deal of workload

  4. "All in all - good"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Executive in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Invests in their talent Fair pay Concerned about improving culture

    Cons

    You're at the mercy of your direct manager Many acquisitions - confusing GTM for customers

  5. "It's like making it to the Major Leagues of Sales"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Industry Account Executive in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    SAP Reputation, great benefits, earning potential is almost unrivaled in the software world, flexibility, leadership opportunities, best of breed portfolio, amazing account team structure, excellent events & focus on customer experience

    Cons

    Lack of diversity in leadership, can be a very high-stress environment

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    May 7, 2020

    Thank you for your sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to learn about your overall experience within SAP. We strive to create a working environment and culture where all employees are treated with the utmost respect and equality. We will forward your feedback to HR to address it.

  6. "Senior Account Executive at SAP"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SAP has an amazing culture and there is plenty of opportunities to switch roles.

    Cons

    It can feel like a massive company at times

    SAP Response

    March 26, 2020

    It is a really big company, but we try to improve everyday and you can help with your feedback. Thank you !

  7. "SAP"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Compensation & Benefits are Excellent

    Cons

    Too Big! Get lost trying to find the appropriate resources

    SAP Response

    April 2, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Company is good, Sales are Difficult"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Palo Alto, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I love the companies vision and the focus on the environment and really cool internal goals that we have. The people I have worked with have been awesome.

    Cons

    If you want to be in Sales here, you have to be very patient as it may take awhile to get ramped up. Also, this company is meant for large enterprise sales, but those sales can take awhile to come to fruition. There is a lot of wasted effort and the role can be difficult if you aren't prepared for it.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    November 21, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company, brand and platform"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Enterprise Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Global brand & reputation as a trusted partner - Having personally worked in the software industry for 15+ years, everyone will take a first call from SAP Unparalleled platform/product offerings - We can address all of our customers business requirements Great focus and continued growth strategy around our Cloud portfolio Internal SAP Cross-company collaboration to drive customer value/customer relationships Seamlessly integrate new lines of business (purchased companies) into SAP, in a very fair/positive way for both company and employees. Large company that provides many career path opportunities World-class competitive sales compensation & benefits

    Cons

    I'm almost a year into my tenure, and although no company is perfect, I really don't have any cons at this time.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Thank you ! We will take your advice by heart !

  10. "Hard Work Pays Off"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Total compensation package, access to relevant training, equality, sales support, travel, leadership, career growth.

    Cons

    Internal process pains, lack of change management.

    Continue reading

    SAP Response

    October 23, 2019

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We look into this.

Found 69 reviews