SAP Senior Developer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Senior Developer Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 188 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
132 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, good team culture, standard salary, flexible time

    Cons

    There are no cons actually.

    SAP2019-06-07

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your positive review! We hope the rest of your team shares your positive sentiment.

  2. "SENIOR UI Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior UI Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Work life balance Nice perks Well maintained pantry Join here if your planning to retire and learn and brush up your politics not career

    Cons

    Politics No growth(As most of the projects are old and running from a long time) Would be stuck in SAP world including technologies, they are still not open to free world technologies. Higher management just pure politics(more than the US an INDIAN politics)

    Advice to Management

    HR management needs to revisit and build the trust of employees(Who wants to build new project and ideas). Most of the positive rating with 5 is good, I don't deny, only because no one wants to improvise but just keep the company as is and be settled. Look many unicorns outside also many MNC are trying to constantly improvise their approcah

    SAP2019-06-12

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We're sorry to hear that the team did not work out for you when you worked at SAP. Thank you for your feedback.

  3. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Bangalore Rural
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful work life balance and opportunities.

    Cons

    No cons at all. Wonderful place to work.

    SAP2019-01-19
  4. "Best Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Innovations Loads to learn Lots of technical events Secure

    Cons

    As of now I do not see any cons

    SAP2019-01-03
  5. "senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    best work environment to work in sap

    Cons

    Technology has to be adapted faster

    SAP2019-01-03
  6. "Best Work - Life Balance , Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings No burden Good pay

    Cons

    Distance if you are living far

    SAP2018-10-16

    SAP Response

    October 29, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your comments. We hope the rest of your team shares your positive sentiment!

  7. "Best place to work for #2017"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Work-Life Balance - Flexible hours - Great Pay - Great Environment - Qualified management

    Cons

    - Work Location(if you stay away)

    SAP2018-09-04
  8. "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome Company. Nice benefits Decent Pay Can work for long time.

    Cons

    Nothing. Till now i haven't faced any flaw.

    Advice to Management

    run the organization as it is and touch new heights.

    SAP2018-08-20
  9. "Senior Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exceptional Employee Benefits, Work Life Balance, Flexible Working Hours, Good growth rate, Upto date Development Hardware,

    Cons

    Slow/Laid back Development Culture, Non Aggressive towards competition, Extremely Defensive to adapt to Open Source Components

    Advice to Management

    Need to be aggressive to compete in this high competition market. Just going by brand value, company may be able to sustain another few decades but will never be at the top of its game. Slow development progress will make the product obsolete or withstand high competition whereas quick and mature release could have made it the pioneer of the segment.

    SAP2018-08-28
  10. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Gurgaon, Haryana

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Its a good company. - The HR policies are good. - I am fairly happy with my salary

    Cons

    - I have issues with the team that I work in. - Work-life balance is poor.

    SAP2018-06-16
Found 188 reviews