SAP Senior Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAP Senior Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 136 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
79 Ratings
  1. "Best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work environment is super cool

    Cons

    Gurgaon location has lesser openings

    SAP2019-06-22

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the 5-star rating!

  2. "SAP Ariba IDC - nothing more than a consulting company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SAP is good, but Joining Ariba IDC is one of the big mistakes. since its SAP company, you will get most of the benefits what SAP people get. S4 (as of today) is the best team to get good hikes, double promotions, etc. in my team, we just slogg.

    Cons

    no work except defect fix in my product, and I hear the same from many people in their products. our fixes are so pathetic that we create more issues than what we fixed. we stopped weekly release to reduce production issues. came to know that in the past 3 years, they could not make any money from their new products. the fun part is in our all hands, we present a lot of slides, which fools us and Senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Ariba HR do your job, your job is to recruit good people for Ariba, not writing coverup posts on Glassdoor. what should I advice to Management? these people are fooling board members.

    SAP2019-06-23
  3. "Nice Work Envoirment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work culture Good Facilities Good Location at Magarpatta

    Cons

    Less project in Pune. Pune location not given facilities

    SAP2019-03-29

    SAP Response

    April 4, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the 5-star rating.

  4. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place to work ranked 1 in India

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons till now

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the same pace.

    SAP2018-12-20
  5. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Food, Travel are free Car lease policy is good For female employees maternity benefits are good

    Cons

    if you have joined as fresher, even though you have more experiance laterals will get more pay

    Advice to Management

    Please consider the employees who are there with organization to be recognized correctly

    SAP2018-11-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance , pay , business , latest technology , open minded people and opportunities.

    Cons

    Very negligible that i know of.

    SAP2018-09-27
  7. "For People who like predictability and peaceful life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very much predictable and peaceful work. Lot of work life balance .

    Cons

    Lack of growth . May feel stagnated if you are looking to climb up the ladder.

    SAP2018-07-22
  8. "senior developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - S S E(Senior Software Engineer) in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance free food

    Cons

    salary is not good ; not much learning

    Advice to Management

    increase the salary

    SAP2018-04-22

    SAP Response

    April 25, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you took the time to share your feedback about SAP on Glassdoor! We're happy to see you enjoy the work-life balance. We want our employees to enjoy what they do and that also means to be compensated fairly. Our pay-for-performance philosophy ...

    Show More
  9. "Very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at SAP for less than a year

    Pros

    Free lunch Free trasnport, good hike

    Cons

    None as i can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing goo

    SAP2018-03-20

    SAP Response

    April 5, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for your positive review!

  10. "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One of the biggest player in the world and working on new innovation topics.

    Cons

    Nothing to advice here..

    SAP2018-01-29

    SAP Response

    February 6, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you very much for this review. It means a lot, especially from you who has been with the company for more than 8 years! Every comment/review helps. So thanks again.

Found 136 reviews