SAP Software Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Software Engineer

SAP Software Engineer Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 409 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
208 Ratings
  1. "Nice Work Envoirment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Work culture Good Facilities Good Location at Magarpatta

    Cons

    Less project in Pune. Pune location not given facilities

    SAP2019-03-29

    SAP Response

    April 4, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate the 5-star rating.

  2. "chilled work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Software Engineer 
      Recommends

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      chilled work. not much pressure. free food and transport

      Cons

      as usual cons which you find any corporates

      SAP2019-05-16
    • "SAP LABS - Awesome work culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Gurgaon, Haryana
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SAP

      Pros

      Best thing about SAP LABS is - you get the best workplace and awesome work life balance. Free food, free travel, foosball - what else one wants right!

      Cons

      I would not suggest someone in the formative years to join SAP LABS. The technologies used are very specific to the company sometimes - SAP HANA DATABASE , ABAP. This might not give you much opportunity to grow on other core techs.

      Advice to Management

      Good Job guys!

      SAP2019-03-13
    • "Good LEarning"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - .NET Software Engineer in Noida
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP for less than a year

      Pros

      enjoyed work with team, good support.

      Cons

      lot of work, busy schedule

      Advice to Management

      not required

      SAP2019-02-18

      SAP Response

      February 19, 2019

      We really appreciate your feedback. It will help as we take strides every day to make this company comfortable for all employees, from diverse backgrounds and cultures

    • "its good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Software Engineer in Ban, Jammu and Kashmir
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at SAP

      Pros

      nice office culture,great learning platform

      Cons

      lot of pressure,less entertainment or fun

      Advice to Management

      nothing

      SAP2019-02-05

      SAP Response

      February 6, 2019

      Thank you. We appreciate your feedback. We will share this with the team who is responsible for this topic.

    • "Senior software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Best place to work ranked 1 in India

      Cons

      I haven't experienced any cons till now

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the same pace.

      SAP2018-12-20
    • "Quality Enginner"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Quality Assurance Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      It is the best place to work in India. Get a chance to work on Sap products. Opportunities to work on mutiple frameworks & tools etc.

      Cons

      It is a big organization, so sometimes your efforts would not observed properly.

      SAP2018-11-18

      SAP Response

      November 20, 2018Life at SAP Team

      We appreciate the 5-star rating. We're happy to learn you are happy at SAP.

    • "Benefits"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Food, Travel are free Car lease policy is good For female employees maternity benefits are good

      Cons

      if you have joined as fresher, even though you have more experiance laterals will get more pay

      Advice to Management

      Please consider the employees who are there with organization to be recognized correctly

      SAP2018-11-21
    • "Good Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Associate Software Engineer Developer in Bangalore
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      . Lots of work. . Manganement is good

      Cons

      . Lots of politics. . Lots of process

      SAP2018-11-07
    • "best"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      very good to work in this company.

      Cons

      workload is high and they give very less timw to do it.

      SAP2018-10-13

      SAP Response

      October 29, 2018Life at SAP Team

      We appreciate your 5-star review! Glad you're happy here!

    Found 409 reviews