SAP Support Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Support Engineer

SAP Support Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 276 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
SAP CEO Bill McDermott
Bill McDermott
183 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to WorK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance, free cab, opportunities to work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    When there is any layoff, employees should be informed at least 6 months before for them to find a better job.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    SAP2019-07-03

    SAP Response

    July 9, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your review and feedback!

  2. "Very Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Life Balance, Employee Friendly policies etc..

    Cons

    When there is any layoff, employees should be informed atleast 6 months before for them to find a better job.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    SAP2019-06-25

    SAP Response

    July 9, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for your positive review and feedback!

  3. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Hyderābād

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GOOD place to work and learn

    Cons

    No Cons experienced by me

    Advice to Management

    No advice for them

    SAP2019-06-11

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for the 5-star review!

  4. "Interaction with customers to support SAP Products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore

    I have been working at SAP part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good place to work, work life balance

    Cons

    No major issues as such.

    SAP2019-06-24

    SAP Response

    June 25, 2019Life at SAP Team

    We're happy you are enjoying the work-life balance at SAP.

  5. "Best company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lot of flexibility and opportunity.

    Cons

    Less travel opportunity if you are working as a Consultant

    Advice to Management

    NA

    SAP2018-10-04

    SAP Response

    October 8, 2018Life at SAP Team

    Thank you for your 5-star review.

  6. "Senior Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Good Company in technical

    Cons

    HR management should be improved

    SAP2018-04-12

    SAP Response

    April 25, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

  7. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance Lots of Perks and benefits SAP Shares every year as Move SAP and Own SAP 1) Lunch 2) Dinner + Snacks 3) Coffee day coffee apart from regular coffee 4) Chai point tea apart from regular and bagged tea + Honey 5) Transportation 6) Biscuits 4 varieties including diet biscuits 7) Cold drinks vending machine + Boost 8) Infused water to beat Summer heat (fruit flavor) 9) Free fruits on Monday, Wednesday...

    Show More

    Cons

    You don't feel like switching to other company!

    SAP2018-02-02

    SAP Response

    February 6, 2018Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Wow what a list! Thank you so much for the review! We're so happy to see how happy you are at SAP and we appreciate that you took the time to leave a review. We hope the rest of your team shares your positive sentiment too!

  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Friendly environment among colleagues - Frequent Meetings and All hands participation to keep everyone on the same page - Great Pay vs standard IT companies - Best employee perks - Leave Policy - Managers Listen to employees' problems and needs - Collaborative solution among the team - Numerous opportunities and exposures to develop new skills and learn new products - Unlimited Activities in-house -...

    Show More

    Cons

    - No Cons as per the industry standards

    Advice to Management

    -Explore some avenues in new areas except ERPs. - P&I has to be pushed -Use of all the resources to the max. and allocation likewise.

    SAP2017-10-28
  9. "101% great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    World-class facilities. Ideas are greatly encouraged. Poor infrastructure in RMZ building. Have guts to prove yourself here. Work life balance. Learn something new as usual.

    Cons

    Defined work. Repetitive jobs. Promotion rate. Encouragement. Lateral entry partiality. Uh no. Nothing much for now.

    Advice to Management

    RMZ is really having poor infrastructure.

    SAP2017-02-13

    SAP Response

    February 20, 2017Employer Brand Social Media Manager

    Thank you so much for your review. It's unfortunate to hear of the issues you are experiencing. The mission of our leaders is to drive innovation, but we want our employees to enjoy what they do.

  10. "Best Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAP full-time

    Pros

    The Best Company if you need a work place to learn , Enjoy & time to spend time with your Family. Good that mgmt focusing more on Cloud Technologies and always have option to move between teams if you really don't like I always think " SAP is like hotel & you can only Check-In and difficult to check-Out". Yes it's very difficult to get same benefits outside SAP

    Cons

    Try to keep all employees in one Campus instead of scattered places..if you do so they might miss some benefits

    Advice to Management

    Continue same focus on employee benefits.

    SAP2017-02-08

    SAP Response

    February 10, 2017Employer Brand Marketing Coordinator

    Haha! Nice analogy about SAP being like a hotel you can only check in to! I too can't imagine leaving this place! Happy to see that you're recognizing SAP's focus on cloud technologies these days. Thanks for your review and the 5 stars!

Found 276 reviews