SAS Institute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SAS Institute Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
SAS Institute CEO Jim Goodnight
Jim Goodnight
803 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you're not in Cary your experience is totally different(in 36 reviews)

  • "Not every manager or division head follows the idea of work/life balance(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Entity and great work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Specialist in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Leadership - People at SAS - Work and exposure on technology side - Communication - Work life balance - Workplace - Decent Pay masters

    Cons

    Nothing needs to be changed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    SAS Institute2019-07-24
  2. "Good if you want to to just stay at one place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company benefits, timings, employee engagement activities

    Cons

    technical growth is limited depending on which department or project you work on

    SAS Institute2019-11-18
  3. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Bangalore

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good place to work and learn

    Cons

    Nothing at the moment to the management

    Advice to Management

    Management is doing great job at the moment

    SAS Institute2019-11-04
  4. "Relaxed environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software QA Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best work-life balance I have seen. No working on late nights or weekends ever. Good initial package. Hikes were good but now it's average.

    Cons

    Politics. Well, they are everywhere. No work from home. Sometimes there are no opportunities for growth. It depends on the project.

    Advice to Management

    I think they are doing a good job. Please provide work from home.

    SAS Institute2019-10-15
  5. "|| Accounts Job ||"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SAS Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked here for near about two years. I have liked the environment, work culture and staff behaviour. I got lots of opportunities to learn new things in success of that I got additional responsibilities to execute. Management team have faith on the staffs and they trust them.

    Cons

    Still during my tenure I didn't find any negative in this company. But pay packages can be improved for the experienced candidates here.

    SAS Institute2019-10-28
  6. "Nice place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SAS Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great ethics and employee benefits

    Cons

    Hierarchical in nature though that's not how it is supposed to be

    Advice to Management

    Open door policy

    SAS Institute2019-09-28
  7. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance helps you get time for yourself

    Cons

    No growth opportunities. Lot of politics and culture that will make you redundant to find any new job

    SAS Institute2019-10-23
  8. "Great Company, Great Leadership, Awesome Work Culture..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time

    Pros

    Strong Brand, Excellent Leadership, Good Work culture & people

    Cons

    Slow R&D progress, better overall global integration needed

    SAS Institute2019-09-07
  9. "Good company working on latest technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time

    Pros

    work life balance latest technology Very good benefits

    Cons

    work from home is not allowed

    SAS Institute2019-09-02
  10. "Senior software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SAS Institute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work with. Nice extra facilities

    Cons

    none that i can think of.

    SAS Institute2019-08-16
Found 1296 reviews