SBA Communications Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 358 of over 442 reviews

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SBA Communications President & CEO Jeffrey A. Stoops
Jeffrey A. Stoops
304 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits and awesome leaders(in 23 reviews)

  • "Very good benefits and stock participation(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No credit where credit is due- upper management can’t make a desicion- there’s the haves and have nots(in 10 reviews)

  • "Not such good on the salary side, low pay(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Amazing place to work

      Sep 10, 2021 - CRM Applications Architect in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At SBA Communications we have a very professional environment, great culture, and excellent benefits: Health Insurance, 401K, PTO and we all are owners, as the company give us stocks per year.

      Cons

      Just 5 days per year to work remotely.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Sep 16, 2021 - Data Management Administrator in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very unstressed place to work

      Cons

      No much room to grow!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Sep 10, 2021 - Property Coordinator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great coworkers, great atmosphere, and overall great company

      Cons

      Pay isn’t that great and no work from home

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Serious Internal issues in market

      Sep 14, 2021 - Tower Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits package if you work long term

      Cons

      The construction supervisors have terrible communication skills with their employees. Due to the nature of the job many of the climbers and foreman smoke weed and other drugs on the job (completely ignored by leadership) which leads to being a huge safety risk. Company ignores employees' suggestions for time management improvements(again a break down in communication). Recruitment for the company makes it seems like you will make great money and you will only be on the road a week at a time. This simply isn't the truth, you will often pay more money than what you make in per diem, you will work 14 to 16 hours a day, and you will be lucky to be home 1 weekend a month. They promise you chunk of company stock, it is self inflated and holds no trading value.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      It’s ok

      Aug 20, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked with amazing people on my team. My direct manager supported me and so did the rest of my team. Received full benefits and they give stock as a bonus.

      Cons

      Management is clueless as to what the people they manage does. They just expect things to get done and don’t care to know how and what it does to employees. Limited opportunity for growth. No one moves up.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Thank you for your response and years of service! We are happy to address your input and feedback regarding your experience. Our people-focused culture and collaborative work environment with our fellow team members are what make SBA a great place to work. We recognize that training opportunities are essential for job satisfaction. We introduced Fuel 50, offering team members a pathway for career advancement. Our people-focused initiatives are helping team members feel empowered and in control of their careers. Regarding management, we believe in holding people accountable for their actions and taking the necessary steps to establish responsibilities and expectations. We welcome your feedback, as it is vital to promote a positive work culture for all team members. Best of luck to you in all of your future endeavors.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Do not apply to work here!

      Aug 23, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stay away from this company, I read all of the reviews posted and need to make sure people aren't steered in the wrong direction as many of them are huge lies! They hire you upon false pretenses and make you think you are going to work for an amazing company but it is overall crap.

      Cons

      Leadership has no idea where they are headed. They lie to employees to put up a front and make you believe that they care but all they care about are themselves. DO NOT COME WORK HERE!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company!

      Jul 12, 2021 - Administrative Assistant in São Paulo, São Paulo, São Paulo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      SBA company always do the best for your employee in a professional and personal way ensuring the well-being of each one providing better results at work. SBA seems to be looking for the best solutions for the company and also for the employees.

      Cons

      There are no cons to comments.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Thank you for your review! Our people-focused culture is all about taking care of our team members and ensuring their experience is positive. We strive to create an environment that fosters personal and professional growth and provide opportunities for team members throughout the organization. We appreciate your sincere feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Satisfaction, well-being and growth prospects

      Jul 12, 2021 - FP&A Analyst in Brazil, IN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am very pleased to work at SBA, an excellent company with great professionals, a very pleasant environment and prospects for professional growth. A company that always benefits its employees.

      Cons

      I have nothing against the SBA

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Thank you for your positive review of SBA! We are so glad you believe SBA is a great place to learn and grow. Our people-focused culture and collaborative work environment with our fellow team members are what makes SBA a great place to work, providing all team members with job satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 29, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits and work place

      Cons

      Management, bureaucracy to solve daily issues.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      Head, Global Talent Acquisition

      Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts here. We value teamwork and collaboration and feel it is one of the great benefits about working at SBA. Your genuine comment about management is invaluable as we examine our practices in order to enrich our work environment for all team members. We value your opinion. If you have any other suggestions you would like to share, please, feel free to contact me; my contact information follows. Rick Valverde, SPHR Senior Manager, Global Talent Acquisition SBA Communications Corporation 8051 Congress Avenue Boca Raton, FL 33487-1307 561.322.7860 + T 904.718.5268 + C RValverde@sbasite.com

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Experience depends on the team

      Jul 8, 2021 - Senior XXXX 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Many leaders in this company are unethical bullies but if you are lucky enough to have a great manager the experience will be good.

      Cons

      Inconsistency of leadership quality leads to inconsistent employee experience.

      4 people found this review helpful

      SBA Communications Response

      We appreciate your feedback. Your criticisms do not represent SBA's commitment to our core values of integrity, ownership mindset, quality, innovation, customer service, and people-focused. We do not tolerate bullying of any kind and promote a positive work environment for all team members.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 358 Reviews

    Work at SBA Communications? Share Your Experiences

    SBA Communications logo
    or