SCC Reviews

Updated 24 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
54%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
SCC Chief Executive James Rigby
James Rigby
241 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good people, can do attitude, positive(in 22 reviews)

  • "Paid on time, location was great for me,(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "No pay rises, if you get an appraisal it’s always overdue and they start by telling you there is no money available for a pay rise(in 56 reviews)

  • "No pay rises in the 3 years I was there(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great possibilities for personal development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company invests a lot of resources in learn and development programs for the personnel. If you spend a couple of years within the company you will learn a ton of technical and IT management related stuff. New and modern workplace Young people, most are in their 20s and 30s Really nice vibe overall

    Cons

    There could be some improvements regarding the extra salary benefits

    SCC2020-05-13
  2. "Great place to work with a positive 'can do' approach"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work ethos and engagement across all areas of the business. Always feel valued, views and suggestions are listen too and considered at all levels. Professional team spirit.

    Cons

    Car park can get busy

    SCC2020-05-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Campaign Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team of people Team ethic Feel valued Excellent for career progression Work is fast paced

    Cons

    There are no cons working at SCC

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-06
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Development"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You work with big vendors and bluechip clients

    Cons

    no development training and pay/career reviwe

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-07
  5. "Professional Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time

    Pros

    Excellent work colleagues Friendly place to work, staff are very helpful and supportive. Variety and challenge of work Have a culture where hard work pays Job Satisfaction

    Cons

    Working from the office, which is encouraged, means navigating though rush hour traffic congestion twice every day. Internal processes could be better

    SCC2020-05-06
  6. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time

    Pros

    A positive company that gives it employees the opportunity to evolve within their role and the support to be successful and achieve great things. Healthy pipeline and great opportunities for those that want to take them.

    Cons

    None, since my time at SCC.

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-05
  7. "Great place to work supporting customers across Public and Commercial sectors"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SCC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1) Providing technology solutions and IT services to keep the nation running ranging from managed services to professional services. 2) Fantastic team of people, everyone works hard together to achieve the end result for our customers 3) Wide range of customers to support and engage with, from Healthcare organisations to Financial institutions.

    Cons

    1) James House HQ is in need of a refurb which is a project underway and should be completed this year.

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Work Innit"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at SCC full-time

    Pros

    Great staff to work with

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay and they will steal your holiday

    SCC2020-04-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Teams are unresponsive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have a good steady list of clients.

    Cons

    Work environment is not a very good place to grow your career. With the poor management support and understanding of delivery roles, things go downward. Then there's lack of coordination and other teams are unresponsive.

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-24
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Great colleagues draconian culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Manager in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SCC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like to be thrown in the deep end and can work on your own initiatives there is a bit of freedom to make the role your own. People/colleagues Will offer you a job on the spot. Salary is good but that’s because Deutsche Bank poaches all the good staff and the feel this is the way to compete

    Cons

    Some Management are narcissistic and there is a culture of bullying, dishonesty and people love to see you fail. Childlike playground culture where people WILL stab you in the back and take credit for work you do. No sick pay, HR don’t have a clue, fight fire with fire attitude. Culture will change the way you behave and not in a good way. Ex army personnel and I have the most respect for them but some flaunt it in your face and demand respect rather than earn it. Avoid! Or......use as a platform.

    Continue reading
    SCC2020-05-19
Found 417 reviews
</>Embed