SDL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SDL Reviews

Updated 16 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
SDL CEO Adolfo Hernandez
Adolfo Hernandez
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be a problem for the consistent "doers" within the organization(in 20 reviews)

  • "Very poor work life balance with most of PJMs working long hours(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "The company who identifies the real potential of employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SDL full-time

    Pros

    I am working at SDL Bangalore. SDL looks into the real potential of the team members and leverages the best of them. This helped me and I am sure helped many other employees to realize their real potential and grow through the career. The work culture in SDL is really great, feels really comfortable to work and I have seen my productivity increasing day by day. SDL focuses on leveraging the best of skills. The senior management is really transparent and communicates well to keep all the employees are up-to-date with all the updates, strategy etc.

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of yet....

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-01-08
  2. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best environment and good company to work for long term

    Cons

    Don't find anything disappointing

    SDL2020-02-17
  3. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Localization Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    SDL is know for its culture.. I wont think anyone can beat SDL for its facilities.

    Cons

    they should work on salary

    SDL2020-01-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Old school"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    stable recognizes and appreciates talent no micro management

    Cons

    very less to no innovation competitive pay higher lot of changes in higher management resulted into lot of discrimination

    Continue reading
    SDL2020-01-18
  5. "Good to work but management need improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and flexibility

    Cons

    Bad salary and lot of politics is done at ground level but things are improving after new PMO director

    SDL2019-12-17
  6. "Associate Project manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Mahape

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working with this company for more than 3 years now. It's an employee centric company. No politics.

    Cons

    None as of now. They are doing great work.

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-11-03
  7. Helpful (3)

    "No carrier growth and no new opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    work life balance, salary, if you got an opportunity to work with onsite team then that's a good knowledge sharing

    Cons

    No path to what next in your position Execs vision is not getting implemented by Directors/senior management

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-10-28
  8. "Great working place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Translator in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Team Supportive Management Great working environment Provides job flexibility to an extent Achievements are appreciated Good benefits

    Cons

    This review is based of my experience in Mumbai. Workplace experience might be different for everyone according to the location.

    Continue reading
    SDL2019-09-21
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Bad management and boot licking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment , good project to work on

    Cons

    1. Management is bad, u need boot licking to go on top. 2. If u leave they don't retain u but they retain only those which are not harmful for them and don't say much against them. 3. Employees are not respected at all.

    SDL2019-09-19
  10. "Good work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Bangalore

    I have been working at SDL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Work From Home option, Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Less Hike, Sometimes no Bonus.

    SDL2019-09-27

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 71 reviews
</>Embed