SG Analytics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SG Analytics Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Sushant Gupta
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good start for freshers and exp as well

    Cons

    no cons it is good to start

    SG Analytics2019-06-20
  2. "Company with a very good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Approachable Management Good learning Opportunities Exposure to move within the projects through IJP's Flexible work timings which in turn helps in maintaining the work life balance

    Cons

    Company to Provide Transport and Medical Insurance

    SG Analytics2019-06-17
  3. "Pretty good with everything"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee centric with a set of very good people on board

    Cons

    Less comp and ben as compared to other companies

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job

    SG Analytics2019-06-06
  4. "Extensive learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning platform Got a chance to work with really good and exepreinced professionals Approachable management and friendly colleagues

    Cons

    Company should provide transportation and medical insurance

    Advice to Management

    Mgmt is doing good. Sometime delay in decision making

    SG Analytics2019-06-05
  5. "Great place to be at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexibility and encouraging work environment. Good team vibe and support.

    Cons

    more employee benefit policies should be introduced like medical insurance, creche, travel allowance.

    Advice to Management

    More communication forums at an org level needed (e.g. townhall)

    SG Analytics2019-05-27
  6. "Great place to challenge yourself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Exposure to vast knowledge base of very talented managers Very approachable HR, wasn't the case in my previous stints, so it was pleasant change

    Cons

    They can do better in managing the appraisal process

    Advice to Management

    Be open to other people's ideas

    SG Analytics2019-05-27
  7. "Good working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good team and working environment

    Cons

    No structured policies and lack of management intervention

    SG Analytics2019-06-09
  8. "Good Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Work Culture Good Leadership & approachable management

    Cons

    More Town halls to be organised Employee Recognition process to be improvised

    SG Analytics2019-05-24
  9. "An organization with spark"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SG Analytics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked in SGA for 3 years. Had an opportunity of working and managing multiple projects. The Department Heads, VPs encourage people to take progressive responsibilities. The organization is dynamic and thirsty for growth. This in turn is rewarding to people who are performance / task focused.

    Cons

    Drive for growth sometimes overlooks upon sensitivities of people.

    Advice to Management

    Be cognizant of sensitivities of people.

    SG Analytics2019-05-24
  10. "Company offers extensive learning opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SG Analytics full-time

    Pros

    Good platform for freshers to start their career Positive and friendly work environment

    Cons

    Company should invest more on employees

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    SG Analytics2019-05-22
Found 157 reviews