SHFL Entertainment Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SHFL Entertainment Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2016

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment

    Pros

    Innovative, focused gaming supplier experts.

    Cons

    Turf wars normal for a company it's size.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course.

    SHFL Entertainment2016-11-02
  2. "Riven by intrigue at Exec level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and conditions are adequate. Some areas of the company produce interesting technology.

    Cons

    The executive level of the company are constantly fighting. Intrigue seems to over-ride operations. Lots of collateral staff damage.

    Advice to Management

    Clean out the dead wood at Exec Level.

    SHFL Entertainment2016-02-12
  3. "Mid-to-Large company with explosive growth potential in the Gaming Industry."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment

    Pros

    - Ahead of market employee benefits - Great career advancement opportunities - Positive employee morale amongst very talented staff

    Cons

    - Too heavily reliant upon email for archiving information - Project & Product Management at relatively early stages

    Advice to Management

    Remain dedicated to continuous process improvement while also keeping the "lean methodology" mentality.

    SHFL Entertainment2015-02-07
  4. "Great Company..........."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and culture along with being very customer focused. Many opportunities for personal and professional growth.

    Cons

    Being purchased by Bally Technologies was great for Bally and bad for the SHFL people. Bally took the hatchet to what was a great company and absorbed it.

    SHFL Entertainment2014-08-05
  5. "The best job I had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Technician in Phila, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked in field service I loved the travel I loved the casinos and I loved fixing the equipment I really want to come back and work for the company.

    Cons

    management never had your back I was wrongfully fired because the customer accused of of not doing my job.

    Advice to Management

    Alway have your employees back.

    SHFL Entertainment2014-05-26
  6. "Great place to have worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Serevice in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and place to work. Good benefits and people. Company always looking to improve the people lots of training available.

    Cons

    Was bought lost some of that family environment.

    SHFL Entertainment2014-04-30
  7. "Good experience due to quality of direct report"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The experienced people and the mentor ship they provide. The senior staff have great experience and understand their responsibility to mentor and lead the least experienced staff

    Cons

    Large company with too many procedures and protocols that suffocated decision making and individual talents. The red tape was a barrier to doing business. Many customers become frustrated with our inflexibility regarding their issues

    Advice to Management

    Enable quality staff a certain level of flexibility in their decision making. Reducing red tape and procedures will enable greater flexibility and a better experience for your customers and your staff

    SHFL Entertainment2014-04-26
  8. "Great vision. Really felt you were part of something special."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time

    Pros

    Open communication on all levels, no office politics. It was ok to disagree, but at the end of the day we had a shared goal. Everyone was there to work together and get the job done.

    Cons

    Had some times of uncertainty, but was able to persevere.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain open communication and continue to make employees feel valued.

    SHFL Entertainment2014-02-08
  9. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great good size company to work for.

    Cons

    Very friendly people, not a lot of "sharks".

    SHFL Entertainment2014-01-15
  10. "Great Collaborative Team with a true focus on company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends

    I worked at SHFL Entertainment full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work-Life Balance, Benefits, Career Growth and People. Team-Oriented company, that has a dedicated focus on being the best in the Table Games market.

    Cons

    Company sometimes may over-think things.

    Advice to Management

    None

    SHFL Entertainment2014-01-11
Found 14 reviews