SITA Employee Reviews about "senior management"

Updated 29 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SITA CEO Barbara Dalibard
Barbara Dalibard
261 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "senior management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Don't join SITA - Rotten to the core - just check the 'Positive' Reviews"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Talent Acquisition Consultant in Prague

    I worked at SITA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - absolutely nothing - steer well clear - One star is one star too many.

    Cons

    I was at SITA for a year and had deep internal visibility across all departments across the group in all locations. Middle management is shoddy, under trained, under experienced and under paid. Senior management is absolutely clueless, rotten from the top down, just in their own political echo chamber. Rather than falsify Glassdoor reviews, which they seem to have been doing recently (check out the history - there seems to have been some kind of massive turnaround in staff morale over the last year), they should be doing something productive.. however - productivity and SITA do not go hand in hand. Do not join SITA

    SITA Response

    October 3, 2019Employee Experience consultant

    Hello, thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your thoughts regarding SITA. We wish you all the best in your future career.

  2. Helpful (4)

    "Negative, toxic environment; based in the middle of nowhere"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hayes, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at SITA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I guess if you live near downtown Hayes...

    Cons

    The most negative company I have ever worked at. The senior management team is personality driven (and not in a good way). There is a culture of being borderline abusive on global calls, which is hardly a modern approach to team motivation. Good people were leaving in their droves, so I got out too.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    June 15, 2019SITA AERO

    Thank you for your review and we’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience during your time at SITA. We always welcome feedback and will forward it in the right direction . We’re always looking to improve on developing our employees and managers, with a continued focus on growing leadership so we appreciate that you’ve taken the time to send us your concerns. If you’d like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to us at welisten@sita.aero. We’re sad to see that you’re no longer with us, but we wish you all the best in your future endeavours.


  3. Helpful (9)

    "Poor culture & disappointing career experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Was local to home - some nice people if you look for them!

    Cons

    You are not treated as a grown up - clock watching and back stabbing is common occurrence and widely accepted. Management is not empowered or allowed to manage and Senior management is old fashioned and unobtainable. Culture is negative - people literally gossip and are rude to each other and its accepted! Job was over sold and over promised - no flexibility or work life balance - one rule for management and another rule for the workers.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    January 30, 2019Employee Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback and we are sorry to hear SITA didn’t work out for you. Please know your feedback has been shared with the management team so we can continue to grow and improve as a company. If you would like to share further please feel free to email us at WeListen@sita.aero.

  4. "Working at airports"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Airport Service Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    SITA pays well and have some very good benefits (and some bad as well). As an airport staff you have a lot of freedom within SITA - just make sure you hold your deadlines and commitments and you will do well. If you are willing to relocate then SITA does offer many career opportunities.

    Cons

    Senior management is something else. I have never seen the level of distance-to-reality among managers anywhere else, and employee feedback was never really encouraged (censored EWC minutes anyone?) this was pre-current CEO by the way, i have no opinion on Barara. Internal tools needs a bump to the correct century, as do some of it's products.

    Continue reading
  5. "Changing Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I fear it may be too late but there may still be a chance to save the company from miss management

    Cons

    Was a great company but direction of the senior management is just one of cost cutting and culling and not investment in staff.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    May 23, 2018Head of Employee Experience

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback. Sorry to hear that you are no longer with us and I wish you the best of luck in your future career.

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Good working environment, have chance to learn"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Specialist/Engineer Service & Infrastructure Operation in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, have chance to learn. Friendly people. Income is good, Base Salary plus bonus plus RRSP match up. encourage to learn and pay for certification exam.

    Cons

    evaluation method change every year Upper management only knows to cut people. Slow process to hire replacement. Senior management focusing on out sourcing.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    March 28, 2017SVP, Human Resources

    Hi and thank you for comments. I’m glad that you’ve pointed out chances to learn; we do encourage our employees to improve their skills and learn in a range of different ways. Our people are without doubt the top in our industry and we work hard to create an environment that helps them be at their best. Whilst we do have some external partnerships, SITA relies more than most on the expertise of it’s people. Please keep in touch.

  7. Helpful (12)

    "Wake up!!!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mid-Level Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay reasonable, good pension arrangements, many bright and very pleasant people to work with.

    Cons

    Where do I start? Poor tools, poorly thought-out procedures, (if indeed, there was any thought put into them in the first place). HQ in Geneva completely isolated and out of touch with what's happening on the ground. Senior Management (SLT) are a joke, followed not far behind by an enormous HR department that is far too powerful for the common good. There are some decent people in HR but the majority are at the bottom of the food chain and can only follow the corporate mantra. By the way, I NOTE THAT HR ONLY RESPONDS TO (MORE OR LESS) FAVOURABLE REVIEWS ON GLASSDOOR. This is indicative of extremely dishonest management and should raise alarm bells with potential employees! The so-called SLT is interested only in listening to the views of people that have a positive view of what's going on and pooh-pooh any voices of dissent. Real management would have shelved the disastrous Horizon project years ago but with there being nobody with any balls in the company at a senior level, that didn't happen. Why nobody senior with balls in SITA? Because they've already noted to what happens to people that don't agree with policy and voice that disagreement. Those people have quietly been 'made redundant', which is something that happens on a small scale all the time in this organisation. All the best people have gone, often without having had a choice in the matter. Am I bitter? Nah, just keeping my head below the parapet before some damn fool trying to make a name for him- or herself shoots it off.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    March 28, 2017SVP, Human Resources

    Hi, and thanks for your feedback. I welcome your comments and take feedback seriously. Over the last 18 months we have implemented a lot of significant improvements to tools and technology, in the last employee survey this was the one item that had the most significant improvement in score. We continue to work on improving processes and we are launching a continuous improvement process that all employees can contribute to, I do encourage you to find out more and get involved, be part of the change you want to see. Regarding Glassdoor, you are right, we have been getting to grips with Glassdoor and there are still things to learn, I have been responding to most comments we receive, and I am now inviting many of my colleagues on to respond to reviews. Overall, I would like to understand your concerns and the reasons why you’re unhappy with HR, so do please feel free to get in touch and give me a call.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Care about results not always about its people"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Geneva
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SITA

    Pros

    Very interesting industry to work for, company very dynamic and agile, quite innovative. Great working atmosphere among staff.

    Cons

    The nature of the industry makes the company quite unstable, 3 CEOs in less than 10 years. Senior management lacks vision.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    November 1, 2016SVP, Human Resources

    Hi and thanks for your feedback. I agree that we work in a very dynamic industry – it’s one of the things I love most about working at SITA. That, and our incredibly skilled and diverse workforce. In terms of stability, I would probably take a slightly different view. Our previous CEO was in his role for 12 years and did a lot to transform our business in that time. Our new CEO will no doubt also introduce change to our business, but as you’ve said, we are in a dynamic industry and we need to change with it.

  9. "SITA Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior UNIX Systems Administratr in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA

    Pros

    Excellent employee treatment, good benefits and nice work-life balance, Good Benefits, autonomy to complete your job as necessary with in company/departmental procedures

    Cons

    Senior Management are not visionary enough given SITA's capabilities and the dynamic nature of the ATI

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (3)

    "SITA - need for step change"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at SITA full-time

    Pros

    Focus on Air Transport Industry. Significantly improved set of solutions and major focus on Innovation.

    Cons

    Need to make a step change in direction given what competition are doing. Senior Management are not visionary enough given SITA's capabilities and the dynamic nature of the ATI.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 22 English Reviews
</>Embed