SITA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated 28 Dec 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
SITA CEO Barbara Dalibard
Barbara Dalibard
261 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "This is a best company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, flexible

    Cons

    Slow growth as far as salary is concerned

    SITA Response

    October 3, 2019Employee Experience consultant

    Thank you for your positive review, we appreciate the 5-start rating! We are glad that you found the right work-life balance at SITA. Here at SITA, we know the potential challenges that may come from operating on a global scale. That’s why, when it comes to paying our employees, we are committed to benchmarking their salaries against the IT industry - across all the key markets in which we operate. This way we can be sure that our pay ranges are attractive and aligned to local market practices, yet far-reaching enough to attract and retain talent! Beyond market practices, we ensure that our pay positioning is considerate of an individual’s experience, their qualifications and their performance.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Good Place to work in"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work Life balance Good Compensation. Flexible working hours

    Cons

    There is a change in the management which has affected SITA very badly. They have now turned into racists and are only keeping people in UK. This is specially true for the HR team/

    SITA Response

    July 31, 2020Employee Experience consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We’re glad to hear that the flexibility in your role gives you work-life balance. We are committed to the Equal Opportunity standards and we live by them. As a truly global organisation our employees are geographically dispersed over many locations, speaking 60 languages and servicing over 200 countries. We value the diversity of experience, background, education and unique perspectives that all of them bring to the table. We wish you continued success in your role and invite you to contact us at welisten@sita.aero should you wish to discuss this matter further. You can also reach speak to your HR Country Manager.


  3. Helpful (5)

    ""Great potential, but severely lacking good leadership/managers""

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Project Manager in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Market Leader in Air Travel Industry working on latest technologies, Work-life balance is amazing. * Good benefits and flexible work hours + Work form home facility on managers approval. * If you are doing good and you have good terms with manager then you will get enough opportunities to travel. * HR are very nice. * Facility Manager & Team is very supportive. * Annual events are good but not impressive.

    Cons

    * Early days were good - new office in Gurgaon - 2015, but later on not so good. * Severely lacking good leadership/managers * Growth opportunities are very less. No learning environment. * SITA forced to complete 40 hrs as of learning annually but do not focus on providing enough opportunities to SITA internal employees, based on their caliber, skills, experience, skills developed by completing trainings etc. * Managers offer opportunities to friends, favorite ones, ex-colleagues only. * SITA lacking diversity cultural. There are lot more brilliant minds outside but SITA mgmt. only focus (majority) to hire from 1-2 companies. (references) * HR are very nice but don't have power to take any action above management/managers. * Salary Discrimination is very high, almost 100 to 200 % on same Band/Level so better to clear at the time of Interview. * SITA office in Gurgaon, udyog vihar do not suit the status for a company like SITA - 70 yrs old and a Market Leader in Air Travel Industry. * Office should be shifted asap. *

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    February 13, 2020Employee Experience consultant

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and to share your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of our culture, our benefits and our unique diversity during your time with us. We wish you all the best in your career.

  4. "Best Company to Learn & Innovate"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Great work life balance, time flexibility 2. Good pay and other benefits 3. Lot of scope to learn and innovate 4. Extensive global exposure- no company in India has such exposure 5. Culture is awesome and people are great

    Cons

    Internal processes need to be more aligned and robust since teams are scattered globally.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    August 5, 2019Employee Experience consultant

    Hi, thank you for your review! We are glad that you feel we have a work culture allowing you to have a great work-life balance. This year there has also been an increase in learning and development opportunities, and it’s nice to know that you’ve felt the difference and have benefited from this. We’ll make sure we share your advice and views with the management team, in the meantime, if you have any other specific feedback, we would encourage you to get in touch with us at welisten@sita.aero We thank you once again and wish you continued success in your role here.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great workplace and Teams"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Test Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexi Timings Great work life balance Good opportunities

    Cons

    Internal processes are slow, high dependency on vendors.

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    June 15, 2019SITA AERO

    Hi, thank you for taking the time to review and recommend SITA. We’re glad to hear that you appreciate the flexibility and opportunities which SITA offers. We thank you for your feedback and advice. We’re always looking to improve, so we’d like to invite you to reach out to your line manager to discuss your thoughts/suggestions. Or, feel free to write to us at welisten@sita.aero.

  6. "Out Dated Product and Service"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solution Designer in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Salary Appraisal Work life balance

    Cons

    No Innovation Manager driven No policies No learning

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    May 10, 2019Employee Experience Consultant

    Thank you for your review. We’re glad you’re happy with our salary offering, appraisal process and work-life balance. We’re sorry you feel there’s a lack of learning. This year we have placed a greater emphasis on learning, and we have invested in developing our people. We recognize that our people are our biggest asset and would like to invite you to review our learning offerings, if you have not done so already. If you’d like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to reach out to your line manager or HR Country Manager, or email us at welisten@sita.aero.

  7. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good. Work life balance is there. Many onsite opportunities

    Cons

    No vendors in cafeteria people have to bring food

    SITA Response

    February 28, 2019Employee Experience Specialist

    Thanks so much for your review and for recommending SITA. We hope everyone on your team shares your sentiment!

  8. "Perfect Company to Work & Grow"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance. No micromanagement. Seniors are willing to listen and implement new ideas Good technology stack to work on.

    Cons

    Nothing I could think of as of now.

    SITA Response

    January 30, 2019Employee Experience Specialist

    Thank you for the 5-star review! We love hearing you’re happy in your role and appreciate the culture of the organization. We wish you continued success here!

  9. "Best Product Company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Analyst in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SITA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    New technologies, next-generation product, work-life balance....

    Cons

    No cons but salary should be like product based company

    Continue reading

    SITA Response

    January 10, 2019Employee Experience Specialist

    Hi and thanks for the positive review! SITA is focused on developing innovative technology and I’m glad to hear you like the path we’re taking in the industry. We will be sure to share your feedback with the management team.

  10. "The place to be!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SITA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Market Leader in Air Travel Industry Working on latest technologies Work-life balance is amazing

    Cons

    None so far. Keep up the good work

    SITA Response

    December 19, 2018Employee Experience Specialist

    Hi, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We love hearing that our employees are having a great experience. Thank you and we wish you continued success!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 94 English Reviews
</>Embed