SMA Reviews

Updated Jul 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 of over 143 reviews

4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
SMA President & Chief Executive Officer Ajay Patel
Ajay Patel
65 Ratings
Pros
  • "SMA uses a detailed on-line system to document your experience to clients(in 11 reviews)

  • "The interview process is relaxed and friendly but it is clear the company wants to provide valuable employees(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Open plan office can still be fairly distracting in afternoon (but it's also a sign we like to collaborate and chat with each other)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Open office space loud and distracting-hard environment to adapt to(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting India

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting India

    1y

    works at 

    Wipro

    Hello everyone, Let's post our CTC and take home of every month, it will help many. Having home loan, mine is 16L, 1.05L every month.

    3,264

    1189 Comments

    Consulting India

    259K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=SMA~7490
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      SMA

      Jun 15, 2022 - Partner in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a professional entity with good and sensible management. It provides flexible working and work from anywhere option.

      Cons

      Nothing. All good except it is a young entity and work exposure is limited.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      May 12, 2020 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work keep it up

      Cons

      Nothing available here to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Company

      Oct 6, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company for experienced developers

      Cons

      Nothing if you are willing to work hard

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      So Far So Good

      Jan 13, 2017 - SQL Developer in New Delhi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly Environment. Guys at Higher levels are easily approachable.

      Cons

      None till now All Good No Cons

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      SMA Response

      CEO and President

      Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. Glad your experience is so positive – yes, we try to be approachable. You can call me at anytime. And myself and the whole management team is working more and more to get out into the field for more face-to-face communication. Recently we just hired two new people at HQ – one of their comments was how supportive and friendly the atmosphere at work is.... we've had significant change the past couple months and I believe it's all been for the better. Our clients are reacting very positively. Stay in touch! Ajay

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome work place

      Oct 29, 2021 - IT ASSISTANT 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with.

      Cons

      It was a long commute

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Support during Pandemic

      Oct 4, 2021 - Analyst in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great outreach via weekly town halls and daily check ins. Hybrid work environment.

      Cons

      Miss employee/company physical engagements at headquarters; zoom tired

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Onboarding Process

      Jan 19, 2021 - Senior Associate in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Highly organized and efficient. Very prompt responses. Overall an excellent first impression of this company

      Cons

      None at this point - no negatives

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Aug 5, 2020 - Program Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A very thoughtful & professional team..

      Cons

      None right now to mention.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Leadership!

      May 16, 2019 - Senior Recruiter in Irvine, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Where to start? There are so many good things to share. First of all, I report to the COO and work closely with the VPs and the CEO. SMA is a very flat organization, where even our interns get to interact with our C-Levels and of course there is no micromanagement at any level. Second, our leaders lead by example. They are the type of people that always roll-up their sleeves and stay close to the product. They are not proud individuals but lead with confidence and grace. They pride in building people up and provide positive reinforcement when they see someone is doing right. Lastly, my co-workers care about each other. Many of them have formed long-term friendships that go beyond the SMA walls. I overall feel valued and appreciated, like nowhere else before.

      Cons

      The CEO & COO are so close to the product that it may prevent them from actually understanding the view of the product users.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Now for something completely different

      Feb 12, 2019 - Proposal Writer in Santa Ana, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My first, and I bet only, experience with a company that *helped me to apply*! Also, very slick and innovative virtual interview with an avatar. These guys have really thought about how to recruit and motivate people.

      Cons

      80% travel, but with bennies.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 100 Reviews
    </>Embed

    SMA Reviews FAQs

    SMA has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 143 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at SMA to a friend and 75% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SMA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SMA. This rating has decreased by -13% over the last 12 months.

    82% of SMA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SMA 4.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with SMA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SMA? Share Your Experiences

    or