Cover image for SPEC INDIA
Logo

SPEC INDIA

Engaged Employer

SPEC INDIA

Add a Review

SPEC INDIA Reviews

Updated 12 Jan 2023

To filter reviews, or .

Found 114 of over 124 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
SPEC INDIA Co-Founder and CEO Milind Shroff
Milind Shroff
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work-life balance as environment here is stress free(in 12 reviews)

  • "Competitive Work Environment and Good Reward System(in 9 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "HR Policy, Leaves Policy, CTO Management(in 8 reviews)

  • "They treat you as if you don't know anything and you are a fool(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech India

    Join the conversation on

    Tech India

    6h

    an 

    Associate

    Hello Fishes, I have a week left for joining my dream company. I got another offer today offering 1 - 2 lpa more than what is offered in my dream company. Is it a good idea to negotiate at this moment with my dream company?

    12

    15 Comments

    Tech India

    184.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/tech-india/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.in&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=SPEC INDIA~688018
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about SPEC INDIA? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with SPEC INDIA employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Very good company. Low pressure compared to other companies and friendly work environment

      12 Jan 2023 - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours Understanding managers Light environment but outcome is good You will be able to do your job your way

      Cons

      Someone looking for fast paced environment then they may not find here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Enjoying My Work

      12 Dec 2022 - Technical Content Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have been given a lot of creative freedom to express in my writeups and that is what I enjoy the most.

      Cons

      None that I have felt so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      No ethical values

      18 Nov 2022 - Anonymous in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Could not find any pros

      Cons

      CEO is not professional, shouts in meeting, fights with people Company doesn't have a vision Entire top management left in last 1 year

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SPEC INDIA Response

      Hello, We are sorry to know that you are not happy with SPEC-INDIA. We always try to be professional with our employees. You have mentioned that you spent 5 years at SPEC-INDIA, which shows that you were happy with the organization for most of your tenure. I could not understand the reason for a negative review when you have spent almost 5 years here. You would agree with the fact that if someone finds the Organization or management to be unprofessional, they would not stay this long with any organization. So there could be another reason for leaving the organization. I would like to request that you not spread any false news about the CEO and other management, as you have spent some great time here with our organization.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good IT Company

      7 Sep 2022 - React Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being a part of the SPEC family is great. As a React Developer, I really enjoy working here. Work culture is positive and transparent. CEO of the company believes in employee-centric policies and always takes good care of all the SPECalites. You are always encouraged to voice your opinion. Learning opportunities are immense here. The company is financially stable and growing every day.

      Cons

      Since my joining, I never faced any trouble hence, nothing to share at this moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      One of the best companies for career growth

      2 Sep 2022 - Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, work culture and special perks.

      Cons

      No such cons it is the best company employee can get with all the facilities and benefits

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SPEC INDIA - Very Good Company To Work With

      29 Aug 2022 - Senior Java Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you are looking for nice opportunities and career growth, SPEC INDIA is the perfect IT company to work with. Top management is very supportive and all the SPECalites make you feel like home. As a JAVA developer, I got ample opportunities to learn new things. Due to open door policy its easy to connect with CEO and top management directly. Good appraisals and perks.

      Cons

      Since my joining, I never faced any issues which I can mention here.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SPEC INDIA is Great Place to Work

      21 Jul 2022 - Senior Java Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The work culture is really very good here. Flexible work timing let you manage your personal and professional life. The company is taking good care of the employees and seniors are very supportive. I definitely recommend this company to work with.

      Cons

      Nothing much to mention at this moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      SPEC INDIA is Good Place to Work

      19 Jul 2022 - Quality Assurance Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a QA Engineer, I enjoy working at SPEC INDIA. Got great opportunities to learn new things. Work culture here makes me feel confident. Seniors are very supportive and employee-friendly company policies motivate a lot.

      Cons

      Not much at this moment to say.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't Go till if you have last option

      16 Jul 2022 - Senior Software Engineer in Ahmedabad
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Not yet chance to get any

      Cons

      - Lots of politics in top managment - Bad managment - company is suffering from financial crisis

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      SPEC INDIA Response

      Thank You for taking the time to share your review. SPEC INDIA, always tries to keep employee well-being as it’s paramount importance. It’s sad that you had an experience that is uncommon with our consultants. Our management team is truly transparent right from the CEO, CTO, Project Managers, and HR Team which follows a decent hierarchy to meet and fulfill consultant expectations. We truly strive as an organization to keep our consultants happy and in a healthy state of mind. As far as the point of “Financial Crisis” is considered. SPEC INDIA, is one of the few organizations that not only retained its employees in the challenging phase of the Covid pandemic but also declared bonuses and perks along with the annual increment, which speaks volumes of our financial stability as an established organization. We still recommend you connect with us offline and share your exact concerns so that we can address them better via a healthy conversation.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Very Good

      15 Jun 2022 - Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good activities and learning growth

      Cons

      no such cons found yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 114 Reviews

    SPEC INDIA Reviews FAQs

    SPEC INDIA has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 124 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at SPEC INDIA to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 24% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, SPEC INDIA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at SPEC INDIA. This rating has improved by 23% over the last 12 months.

    92% of SPEC INDIA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated SPEC INDIA 4.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.5 for culture and values and 4.5 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with SPEC INDIA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at SPEC INDIA? Share Your Experiences

    SPEC INDIA logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    SPEC INDIA Photos

    + Add Photo
    SPEC INDIA photo of: 30th Foundation Year Celebration
    SPEC INDIA photo of: SPECINDIAOFFICE
    SPEC INDIA photo of: Building
    SPEC INDIA photo of: Office

    Have you worked here?

    See All Photos

    Expert Career Advice

    Guide to Getting Your First Job

    Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

    How to Get a Job

    Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

    How to Get a Promotion

    Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

    How to Negotiate Your Salary

    A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

    How to Write a Resume

    Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

    SPEC INDIA Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Oracle Logo
    Oracle

    3.6

    46,407 reviews
    Compare