SThree Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SThree Reviews

Updated 24 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
SThree CEO Mark Dorman (no image)
Mark Dorman
16 Ratings
Pros
  • "The family culture and supportive working environment made it a pleasure to come to work everyday(in 21 reviews)

  • "work hard play hard’ environment you will thrive(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not a lot of work-life balance in the begininng(in 18 reviews)

  • "If you like to be treated like children and be micro-managed more than your parents ever did, you'll love it here(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Working at Sthree"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time

    Pros

    - Excellent learning environment -Brilliant managers - Good bonuses

    Cons

    - KPI Driven culture - Too much hierarchy - Too many meetings and conferences

    Continue reading
    SThree2017-05-17
  2. "Hang on for the ride of your life!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked at sthree for over 5 years and it was a tremendous experience with plenty of opportunity. Sthree has a strong history of opening successful offices across the U.S. due to their amazing training program which has been created in-house by a strong L&D team. They manage their staff to a very specific formula which can generate success when executed correctly. The organization does a good job of recognizing performance and offering inclusive rewards. Career advancement is there for the taking.

    Cons

    - Sthree typically hires entry level staff so they often struggle to manage, empower and retain experienced sales consultants - The company has made significant strides in terms of diversity & inclusion but this should still be a core area of focus for many years to come - There is an obvious lack of women in managerial roles and this is due to leaderships inability to take the correct steps to empower women. The organization should seek outside guidance on this topic and continue to push themselves to be better

    Continue reading
    SThree2020-01-24
  3. "Highly recommend for career progression!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great career progression path Encouraging environment Excellent rewards/benefits scheme

    Cons

    Working against other agencies within our company

    SThree2020-01-15

    SThree Response

    January 17, 2020Employer Branding

    I'm so glad to hear about your experience with SThree - thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts!

    Continue reading
  4. "Highly energetic rapidly growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - clear carreer plans for consultants - mostly transparent corporate environment - as a recruiter you are responsible for your own business

    Cons

    - in a backoffice position there's far less room to grow carreer wide - in some areas the rapid growh over the past years lead to growth pain regarding processes and infrastructure

    SThree2020-01-06

    SThree Response

    January 17, 2020Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your comments - hearing feedback like this is really helpful and allows us to look at ways to continually improve our business.

    Continue reading
  5. "Work CUlture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Infrastructure and training for new joiners

    Cons

    Very bad culture in company.

    SThree2020-01-20
  6. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, uncapped commission, and great training structure to learn the basics of being a great recruiter. Business casual dress, early leave on Fridays, and nice flexible working hours.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover at times, which creates ever-shifting leadership structure. As with any sales-type role, commission is purely based off of performance, so if you go awhile without making a deal the low base salary can be tough. But if you perform well, you are rewarded richly, and they are currently working on changing the base salary to be competitive.

    SThree2019-12-16

    SThree Response

    January 17, 2020Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your comments - hearing feedback like this is really helpful and allows us to look at ways to continually improve our business.

    Continue reading
  7. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Singapore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SThree full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work life balance work from home benefits

    Cons

    no growth not micromanaged but if you make a mistake, its your fault only

    Continue reading
    SThree2019-12-09

    SThree Response

    January 17, 2020Employer Branding

    Thanks for your feedback. At SThree, we're currently in the process of refining many of our global processes. One of the biggest things we're currently focusing on is our leadership programme. Our learning and development team are taking a close look at the leadership programmes we have in place, to see how we can make improvements to offer an excellent people experience across our global business.

    Continue reading
  8. "Culture-Career Progression Plan-Commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A true opportunity to make friends for life. A fun work hard play hard environment that feels like a family. Commission structure is AWESOME! success takes time and deals take time but you can make a ton of money. I wasn't too successful my first 6 months in the business but now I'm doing deals every month getting a ton of commission. It takes time to build your business. But now over 2 years in I'm making over 100,000. I never thought by calling and selling jobs I could make this much money. But it does take effort, it takes an intense drive to hit the phones and know some calls may go well some may not. It is a sales job. But I love sales! Im competitive and it keeps me driven. My team is fun. We have boat rides, happy hours, etc. Really cool group of people and my manager is intense but so fun! I've already been promoted and up for a bonus. Love the atmosphere of banging the gong and blasting music when you do a deal.

    Cons

    The base salary isn't as high as other competitors but the commission structure makes up for it. My friend started the same time as me at our competitor and is still making just a bit over her base. I'm making a ton more.

    Continue reading
    SThree2019-11-21

    SThree Response

    January 17, 2020Employer Branding

    Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments - I hope you continue to enjoy your time working with SThree.

    Continue reading
  9. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great platform to build your business

    Cons

    Commission structure is rather poor in relation to other firms

    SThree2019-11-18

    SThree Response

    November 19, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your feedback - I'm so glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SThree! As a global recruitment business, we're currently reviewing our pay and commission structure at every level. We're passionate about making sure our people are rewarded appropriately for the great work they do and recognise the importance of continuously reviewing this.

    Continue reading
  10. "Research analyst for Real Staffing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SThree full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture, opportunity, accreditation, run your own business.

    Cons

    San Francisco is expensive, work can be unstructured.

    SThree2019-10-30

    SThree Response

    November 19, 2019Employer Branding

    Thanks so much for your comments - hearing feedback like this is really helpful and allows us to look at ways to continually improve our business.

    Continue reading
Found 364 reviews