SYKES Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

SYKES Reviews

Updated 20 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
47%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
SYKES CEO Chuck Sykes
Chuck Sykes
1,301 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It can be a little tricky to maintain customer service scores but it is nothing major(in 77 reviews)

  • "I have nothing but good things to say about my time I have been with sykes but I've always enjoyed call center work(in 72 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Very Impressive Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best management to work with

    Cons

    None actually, there is no cons with Sykes

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    SYKES2018-12-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Executive in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I need a good future in a bpo industry

    Cons

    I can work in rotational shifts

    Advice to Management

    I have an experience from collections for 15 months

    SYKES2019-08-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    a good place for work life balance and learn new technologies if you have zeal to learn

    Cons

    No hikes. if you work for 4 years, you will not get hike. if you are a key resource in the team and you submit the resignation. then they will give the counter offer.

    Advice to Management

    Poor management in india.

    SYKES2019-08-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company is good but Sony Non voice process is the worst ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job security because no one cares about others. Especially manager always works for themselves. Cares about their salary and do not care about employees salary I’m not complaining about Sykes management. This is about Non voice Sony floor management

    Cons

    Low salary and worst part is there are no hikes for the employees even after working for 2 years Experienced and non experienced both get the same package

    Advice to Management

    work on changing the floor reputation. Especially change the Sony team for better improvements

    SYKES2019-09-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Manager MIS & WFM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager MIS in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Agent level you can earn good perks based on your performance and tenure

    Cons

    Compensation for your position is less compare to Market standards and workload

    SYKES2019-07-17

    SYKES Response

    July 22, 2019HR Representative

    That is so awesome that you have been at SYKES now for more than 8 years! Thanks for being a valuable member of our team. In regards to compensation, we are committed to providing teams with the means to be successful and feel valued for the work they do and we will continue to improve and evolve as an organization.

    Show Less
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good facilities nice place to work

    Cons

    We will learn the new things

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    SYKES2019-07-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good for fresher's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SYKES full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fresher's can learn by the work environment and friendly Management.

    Cons

    Lot of politics, very less payscale

    Advice to Management

    Firstly, treat your employees good, only they bring your more clients to work....

    SYKES2019-06-14

    SYKES Response

    June 24, 2019HR Representative

    Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to creating a comfortable, transparent and collaborative environment so I’m disappointed to hear of some of your experiences.

  8. "Customer service represetative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SYKES full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Office is really good and would love the environment.

    Cons

    Though it is a relative small company you will find some difficulty regarding transportation.

    Advice to Management

    Please don't have huge cutting from CTC

    SYKES2019-06-16
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at SYKES

    Pros

    No pros in here no coordination in management

    Cons

    No facilities feel like school if we ask for facilities they are looking into it and it’s been a year just looking into it for a free coffee machine too? Coffee machine is available in every Mnc by here

    Advice to Management

    Please provide facilities so that people don’t run away and because of that serious job doers have cover up there working hours

    SYKES2019-05-04

    SYKES Response

    June 24, 2019HR Representative

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at SYKES. We will take your feedback to heart and we are sorry to hear that your time at SYKES was challenging in some ways. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Customer service representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Hyderābād

    I worked at SYKES for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work culture at Sykes and no work pressure.

    Cons

    Hike in salary is not there. No new technologies to learn.

    SYKES2018-12-13
Found 3191 reviews