Saba Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saba Software Reviews

Updated 31 May 2018
374 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Saba Software President and CEO Phil Saunders
Phil Saunders
7 Ratings

374 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Flexible work environment and ability to work from home" (in 42 reviews)

  • "Amazing people, work life balance, stress at work is manageable, best HR team as they continuously run different fun programs for employees' benefit" (in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "you need to struggle for work life balance" (in 21 reviews)

  • "No cons as such, some times there is release work pressure" (in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Senior Product Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing people, work life balance, stress at work is manageable, best HR team as they continuously run different fun programs for employees' benefit. Fun place to work. Good opportunities of growth if you are deserving. pick and drop facilities. Good food.

    Cons

    different work shifts, less exposure to latest technologies and business.

    Advice to Management

    Need to be more open to new ideas and challenges when technology is concerned.

    Saba Software Response

    28 May 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for the feedback! We also shared your HR team feedback with the people team :)

    Your feedback helps foster change. Keep it coming.


  2. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    I got to learn newer technologies

    Cons

    There are no cons as such

    Saba Software Response

    28 May 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it!

  3. "Best place for work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing work culture and good for learning and improving our skills. Specially if you are looking for a peaceful and open environment with quality work.
    Flexible work timings, work life balance and important thing is no politics.
    Recognition for a real efforts and helping people.

    Cons

    Didn't find any up till now.

    Advice to Management

    Great work, please keep up the culture. Thank you.

    Saba Software Response

    28 May 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you so much for sharing! Keep in touch. We believe a great culture makes a huge difference in the day to day.


  4. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly environment
    WFH facility
    work life balance

    Cons

    - - - - -

    Saba Software Response

    28 May 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for the feedback. Please keep sharing! We want to build a great company for everyone.


  5. "Ok company to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Company has flexible timings. Good company culture. Less focus on hierarchy. Good company if you are just starting your career.

    Cons

    Work load is very high. You are also expected to work on weekends. Opportunities for growth are very less. No compensation or bonuses.

    Saba Software Response

    8 Apr 2018 – Lead Talent Scout

    Thank you for this feedback. Glass Door is a great venue to get hard issues out in the open. It is true that some team members are expected to work weekends, but that depends on your role. There are... More


  6. "Okayish Place to Work, No Much Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Flexible Working Hours
    Many Events
    Location Flexibility

    Cons

    You get stick to one work role for a long duration

    Advice to Management

    Try to motivate employees more

    Saba Software Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for your feedback, it helps us improve.


  7. "Sr. QA engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Saba Software full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Good work, open culture, balanced package

    Cons

    No cons as such, some times there is release work pressure

    Advice to Management

    Consider career opp for seniors and role advancement too

    Saba Software Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

  8. "Work life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Work from Home.
    Friendly Culture.
    Policy-wise very Good.
    Helpful people.

    Cons

    Use Backward Technologies
    Need to work more on grooming Employees

    Saba Software Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for sharing, we are listening and it helps us grow and improve.


  9. "Good cloud company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Architect in Mumbai
    Former Employee - Architect in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good Technology and Friendly culture

    Cons

    Management changes
    Can motivate employees better

    Advice to Management

    Focus on innovation

    Saba Software Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for sharing your feedback.


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Tons of work with poor quality and hard deadline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Big product and good learning curve.

    Cons

    No one bothers about quality of code or quality of work. All they need to deliver is features by sprint. Team Managers only want to complete their feature to show upper management.

    flexible timing is joke, you will be having so much workload and so many eyes watching your timing ,you cant really have fleixible timing.

    Old age technologies and process(there are none).

    Advice to Management

    Just think about quality as well, features on features and HOTFIX being one of the feature every release .

    Saba Software Response

    14 Mar 2018 – Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.


Showing 374 of 389 reviews
Reset Filters