Saba Software Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saba Software Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 457 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Saba Software CEO Phil Saunders
Phil Saunders
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work culture and good for learning and improving our skills(in 50 reviews)

  • "Flexible work times - work from home(in 44 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent product company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work Culture - Work from home policy - Insurance Policy - No hours restrictions - Extremely good technology stack - Morning fruits, lunch & evening snacks

    Cons

    None as such. Everything is good.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Saba Software2019-08-14
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Time flexibility , easily approachable management , challenging work, get to work on latest technologies, has different programs to encourage people like impression, quarterly awards

    Cons

    Did not find anything till the date

    Saba Software2019-08-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic Work & Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hiring was very smooth , I really thank HR team, Here always inspired by the work others do, Every one is approachable and humble, no matter their title. . Always have a better scope for constant learning and achieve your goals.

    Cons

    Not much at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Management system is very good, work culture is simply great. Just stay that way.

    Saba Software2019-08-07
  4. "Saba is the Best Place to work at ...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in Saba for more than 10 years. It was my 3rd job with average tenure of less than 3 year, but after coming to Saba I never thought for a switch and its all because its amazing work culture, work life balance, transparency, great leadership and mainly the opportunities provided to me in various job roles both onsite and offshore.

    Cons

    Personally, I have no cons to discuss

    Saba Software2019-08-02
  5. "Great place to work, learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent place to work hard and party hard 2. Great work culture and respect for each 3. Flexible timing and a lot of leaves 4. Always on latest technologies so a great scope for learning new things in the industry. No restrictions to implement your stuff here 5. Great leadership team that doesn't hesitate to take up lofty goals, challenge and deliver 6. Helps people grow in career ladder

    Cons

    With higher goals, sometime tends to exhaust and struggle for work life balance. But thats cyclic

    Saba Software2019-08-01

    Saba Software Response

    August 9, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Wow, now that was cool my fellow teammate. It is at times like this when you wish you had a name of the person to thank for such a great review. Yes, with the higher goals work life balance can suffer on occasion and fortunately for all in tech this is cyclical. Thanks for all ...

    Show More
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Saba's culture is by far its greatest asset, it is what differentiates us. - Great amenities provided by the company. - Great flexibility with work timings and work from home options. - Amount of transparency and trust that is offered is very rare. - Great Employee recognition awards. - There are so many social, cultural and sport activities taking place throughout the year, it makes the work place so lively.

    Cons

    None so far . .

    Saba Software2019-07-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hats off to the HR team ! You guys rock ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently joined Saba Software Pune team. Lucky being a part of Saba family. HR team starts working on employee's problems from the day you discuss your concerns with them.Never seen such an amazing and approachable HR team.

    Cons

    All good , No cons so far !

    Saba Software2019-07-20

    Saba Software Response

    July 23, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Yeah. We love you fellow employee. Truly awesome to see you experiencing success in your work. Thanks for expressing yourself here, Talent Acquisition

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Saba - Stable and safe/secured Organization to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My father always taught me to work honestly, respect your workplace no matter what post you work for. While it maybe you are burning out your “honest” sweat, it is what fuels the Company’s growth and in return it gives you back the financial stability & growth to fulfill your dreams & needs/responsibilities. - I’m working in Saba for 10 years, from QE intern to QA manager. Fortunate to work with many talented...

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing as such to bring to wider forum un-necessarily.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for everything you do at your level to ensure we grow, which in-turn allows us to grow.

    Saba Software2019-08-03
  9. "Experience so far has been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined this company a few months back as an Intern, and now started as a full-time employee! The environment provided in Saba is beautiful and people-centric. Apart from work, many activities are organized to enhance professional and personal activities which encourage to learn and grow to a new level. One has an opportunity to connect with anyone at any given time for any help needed. All-in-all, the SABA experience...

    Show More

    Cons

    All good! No cons so far

    Saba Software2019-07-22

    Saba Software Response

    July 23, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks fellow Saba Employee and thanks for all your hard work. Talent Acquisition

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Internship Period Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Associate in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My very first exposure of working in a corporate and couldn't have asked of a better organization than Saba Software. The 6 months internship period was a great experience, had a great team and manager. The best part about working in Saba is the 'Freedom', Freedom which you get to express yourself and learn. Working environment and work culture is very healthy which helps you to serve the organization better.

    Cons

    nothing as much for now.

    Advice to Management

    Too good at their work.

    Saba Software2019-07-12

    Saba Software Response

    July 15, 2019Chief People Officer

    Glad your internship program has been positive and that you can express yourself and you can learn - we are lucky to have a strong leadership team and a well developed program - that really helps Saba Shine.

Found 457 reviews