Saba Software "no cons" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saba Software Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Saba Software President and CEO Phil Saunders
Phil Saunders
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work culture , you can walk to anyone and ask for any help even Executives(in 64 reviews)

  • "Flexible work times - work from home(in 49 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Saba is the Best Place to work at ...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in Saba for more than 10 years. It was my 3rd job with average tenure of less than 3 year, but after coming to Saba I never thought for a switch and its all because its amazing work culture, work life balance, transparency, great leadership and mainly the opportunities provided to me in various job roles both onsite and offshore.

    Cons

    Personally, I have no cons to discuss

    Saba Software2019-08-02

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks Sabalander for being a Possibility Advocate. Let's continue to crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Hats off to the HR team ! You guys rock ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Recently joined Saba Software Pune team. Lucky being a part of Saba family. HR team starts working on employee's problems from the day you discuss your concerns with them.Never seen such an amazing and approachable HR team.

    Cons

    All good , No cons so far !

    Saba Software2019-07-20

    Saba Software Response

    July 23, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Yeah. We love you fellow employee. Truly awesome to see you experiencing success in your work. Thanks for expressing yourself here, Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  3. "Experience so far has been great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Associate in Pune
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Joined this company a few months back as an Intern, and now started as a full-time employee! The environment provided in Saba is beautiful and people-centric. Apart from work, many activities are organized to enhance professional and personal activities which encourage to learn and grow to a new level. One has an opportunity to connect with anyone at any given time for any help needed. All-in-all, the SABA experience is full of love, laughs, and successes!

    Cons

    All good! No cons so far

    Saba Software2019-07-22

    Saba Software Response

    July 23, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks fellow Saba Employee and thanks for all your hard work. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior Product Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Friendly and open work culture.

    Cons

    Personally, I have no cons to discuss

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-06-02

    Saba Software Response

    June 4, 2019Chief People Officer

    Excellent advise. All our people managers should become knowledgeable on our product and services. Thank you for taking the time to comment.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Has too many reason why should anyone work at Saba software, Listing some of them: 1. Friendly nature with colleague and senior management in company. 2. Too many fun activities for diwali and other fest. 3. Facility of having Work from Home 4. Flexible timing 5. Relaxed work environment by playing music

    Cons

    No cons as such till now

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-01-03

    Saba Software Response

    January 7, 2019Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. It is so appreciated! So glad to have you @ Saba!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (10)

    ""Waste Of Career Time""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune

    I worked at Saba Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -If you have no choice then go otherwise don't go. -At the time of interview they ask question related to selenium,TestNG,POM.After clearing all round of interview & when you join as QA engineer in saba actually they are not using selenium.They are using "Robotframework" automation tool for testing. -In robotframework we have to write code as like "English Grammer",pathetic code,useless code,to much lines of code,no meaning of code. -Even when i wrote code i feel like i m writing 8-10 th standard english grammer home assignments(use less for code as per my thought). -I am sharing one truth in saba is that "ARCHITECT" itself is pure flavour of robot. -The old employees are there from long time with no technical upgrades. They are just living a meaningless life. Always, ready to check what someone-else is doing. - If you are spending lot of time in office then you are considered to be working hard. It doesn't matter if your doing youtube/facebook all the time. -In terms of software, poorly managed, bloated codebase. - My worst employment experience ever. -They also hire INTERN and QA intern have to wait for 18 months to get permananent with no confirmation. -My sincere request to all FRESHERS if you r good in technical then do not go with this company. Advice to Management - HR : Please don't fake things about the company. - You mention that your company is Talent management company. But, there is no talent in your company.

    Cons

    there is no cons as such.

    Saba Software2018-11-08

    Saba Software Response

    November 12, 2018Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Your feedback has been shared with the engineering and people team. We appreciate you taking them time. Happy to talk more if you would like to reach out.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    I got to learn newer technologies

    Cons

    There are no cons as such

    Saba Software2018-05-20

    Saba Software Response

    May 28, 2018Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thanks for your feedback! We really appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  8. "Sr. QA engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pune
    Recommends

    I worked at Saba Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work, open culture, balanced package

    Cons

    No cons as such, some times there is release work pressure

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2018-02-19

    Saba Software Response

    March 14, 2018Head of Organizational Talent & Leadership Development

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it!

    Continue reading
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software

    Pros

    culture is cool and healthy

    Cons

    no cons as such. Its only about future opportunities

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2017-09-18
  10. "Software enigeenier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere, Friendly work culture

    Cons

    No Cons for the company as such

    Saba Software2017-08-15

    Saba Software Response

    September 27, 2017Manager, Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it.

    Continue reading
Found 22 reviews