Saba Software "work culture" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saba Software Employee Reviews about "work culture"

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Saba Software President and CEO Phil Saunders
Phil Saunders
90 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work culture , you can walk to anyone and ask for any help even Executives(in 64 reviews)

  • "Flexible work times - work from home(in 49 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am working as Front end developer. Flexi timing Best free fruits , lunch , snacks. World class working culture. Employee friendly environment. HR policy is employee centric. Good Pay. Co operative people. No dress code.

    Cons

    Not any but...bigger office space may be

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2020-01-13
  2. "Good company with good working culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Great working culture Supportive people around Managers are very much helpful and understanding Positive environment Great employee recognition and reward systems Technical people around

    Cons

    Sometimes, the work pressure is too much which hampers the work life balance.

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-11-27
  3. "Good company and work culture to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee In Pune in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company has products which are quite dominating in the market. Talented technical teams take challenges to implement new edge technologies. Higher management gives freedom to implement different features in the products. Efforts of employees are recognized and appreciated in different ways. Work culture is great. At times employees personal priorities are taken care of by managers. Everyone is open to help. HR team is doing a great job for taking care of resources in every prospectives.

    Cons

    None as such to mention.

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-09-05

    Saba Software Response

    September 5, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate the feedback and let us know what else we can do to make Saba a Great Place to Work.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Latest technology stack. Good work culture. Work from home. Flexible timings. Upper management listens to your voice and are open to adhere any change. Great reward and recognition system. Extra curricular activities in office.

    Cons

    Nothing much but some times you have to extend a bit.

    Saba Software2019-08-29

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks fellow Sabalander for your generous compliments. We are delighted to hear you are having success here at Saba. Thanks for your contribution and for a being a Possibility Advocate for the company, our culture, your team and management. Thank you. Let's crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - The company has great work culture. Everybody is helpful and reachable. Have met great minds here with a forever positive outlook. - Great place to learn and we get opportunity to work on challenging tasks. - Nice and understanding managers / upper hierarchy as per my experience. - Employees are appreciated for their hardwork and recognised in the form of quarterly awards. - Flexibility of time and also WFH option. Good insurance policy. - Motto of the company is "Work Hard, Party Harder". So, games are organized during the festivals. Annual picnic is held. Also, few annual sport tournaments are held.

    Cons

    - At times work-life balance is hampered.

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-08-19

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks Sabalander, I know all too well what you mean about work life balance. Being in high tech it is a delicate dance, managing our time. Fortunately for all of us, the extra demands on us and our time are limited. If you find yourself in the midst of one of those demanding situations which require more time, when the project is completed take advantage of our unlimited vacation policy to take a few days off to re-balance. Thanks for your consistent contribution and efforts here at Saba. Let's crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  6. "Overall nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time

    Pros

    Flexible timing Work Culture People are supportive

    Cons

    Not all teams are maintaining the best work standard.

    Saba Software2019-08-30

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Hello fellow SabaLander, Thanks for your feedback. Do take the time to participate in the Saba Pulse Survey currently being circulated. If you have suggestions about how your group and others can do better, please let the teams know, we need all our teams to succeed and without your candid feedback, things will take longer to change. Let's crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  7. "Excellent product company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Module Lead in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work Culture - Work from home policy - Insurance Policy - No hours restrictions - Extremely good technology stack - Morning fruits, lunch & evening snacks

    Cons

    None as such. Everything is good.

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-08-14

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thank you. Let's crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  8. "Saba is the Best Place to work at ...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have been working in Saba for more than 10 years. It was my 3rd job with average tenure of less than 3 year, but after coming to Saba I never thought for a switch and its all because its amazing work culture, work life balance, transparency, great leadership and mainly the opportunities provided to me in various job roles both onsite and offshore.

    Cons

    Personally, I have no cons to discuss

    Saba Software2019-08-02

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Thanks Sabalander for being a Possibility Advocate. Let's continue to crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
  9. "Great place to work, learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Excellent place to work hard and party hard 2. Great work culture and respect for each 3. Flexible timing and a lot of leaves 4. Always on latest technologies so a great scope for learning new things in the industry. No restrictions to implement your stuff here 5. Great leadership team that doesn't hesitate to take up lofty goals, challenge and deliver 6. Helps people grow in career ladder

    Cons

    With higher goals, sometime tends to exhaust and struggle for work life balance. But thats cyclic

    Saba Software2019-08-01

    Saba Software Response

    August 9, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Wow, now that was cool my fellow teammate. It is at times like this when you wish you had a name of the person to thank for such a great review. Yes, with the higher goals work life balance can suffer on occasion and fortunately for all in tech this is cyclical. Thanks for all you do. Talent Acquisition Team

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Saba - Stable and safe/secured Organization to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saba Software full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My father always taught me to work honestly, respect your workplace no matter what post you work for. While it maybe you are burning out your “honest” sweat, it is what fuels the Company’s growth and in return it gives you back the financial stability & growth to fulfill your dreams & needs/responsibilities. - I’m working in Saba for 10 years, from QE intern to QA manager. Fortunate to work with many talented people, teams & opportunity to learn something or the other from everyone to be somewhere I’m today. - Per my experience in Saba, have seen company/Org grown, working culture/conditions/policies changing & adapting to the business needs. - Environment where if you perform or showcase ownership, you can excel career wise, nothing there to stop you to move up the ladder. - Good, smart & helpful people around. - I would specially call out when there was a global recession in 2008/09, there was no salary cut offs for any one, no lay-offs, no merges or getting acquired or going bust so from that time I believed Saba is stable and safe/secured Organization. - I highly respect my workplace, and in my opinion, if I have given my time/sweat/efforts, I thank “Saba” which in return has given me something to fulfill some of my career & personal dreams/responsibilities. - For job seekers/freshers > if you are willing to do hard-work & are very career oriented, Saba is right place to showcase your skills.

    Cons

    Nothing as such to bring to wider forum un-necessarily.

    Continue reading
    Saba Software2019-08-03

    Saba Software Response

    September 10, 2019Principal Talent Acquisition

    Wow, thank you Sabalander for being a Possibility Advocate for the company, our culture and our team. Thanks for your continue contribution and efforts towards making Saba one of the best companies on the planet. With you, we will continue to crush yesterday together. Talent Acquisition

    Continue reading
Found 64 reviews