Sage Hospitality Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 373 of over 374 reviews

3.9
69%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Sage Hospitality President and CEO Walter L. Isenberg
Walter L. Isenberg
212 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Benefits within this company(in 13 reviews)

  • "Good Benefits, Decent Pay, Constantly evolving with the times(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Corporate can feel so separate from the hotels(in 21 reviews)

  • "Upper management out of touch with the hourly worker(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Go for Sage!

      Apr 20, 2021 - General Manager in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Kind. Well organized. Well run hotel & Restaurant company

      Cons

      None that I know. So far this has been a perfect working experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Hello! Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We loved reading about your positive experience with Sage and look forward to many more years of success together!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture

      Oct 17, 2021 - Front Office Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing opportunity for growth being recognized for your work

      Cons

      I dont have any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Associate, First of all, thank you for your impressive and valued tenure with Sage! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and your experience based on your three years with us -- we are so happy to hear you felt recognized for your hard work and were motivated by growth opportunities. That is truly what we strive for with all of our associates as part of our You Belong culture! Take care, may our paths cross again soon!

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Don't care about their employees

      Oct 15, 2021 - Night Auditor, Front Desk Agent, Manager On Duty 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not many, the industry has tanked hard.

      Cons

      Look for work elsewhere please

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Reviewer: As you mention, our industry has been greatly impacted by the events of the last 18+ months; but we can assure you that our primary focus has been ensuring the health and wellbeing of our associates and guests. We have invested heavily in safety efforts, Sage Forward, and our You Belong culture because we care deeply about our associates and those we serve every day. We would welcome any detailed feedback you have at my.voice@sagehospitality.com. Thank you.

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Corporate Culture is Nightmarish

      Sep 29, 2021 - Restaurant Manager in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Benefits Average/Average+ Compensation Good Amount of Autonomy

      Cons

      Played Up "Adversarial" Relationship Between Hotel and Restaurant Management A Conduit For Exploitation of Line Level Employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Former Associate, We are saddened to read about your overall perception and experience. To your point, Sage Hospitality Group consists of several different companies, and they work tirelessly together to pursue our mission, vision, and strategy. Please know one of our top priorities is to enrich the lives of our associates and our leaders are committed to that priority across companies and levels. We put immense effort and investment into our You Belong culture, so would welcome any specific examples you have at myvoice@sagehospitalitygroup.com. Thank you and be well.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place for growth

      Sep 3, 2021 - Senior Restaurant Manager in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of properties to work at.

      Cons

      SRC likes to muck things up

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Current Associate, Thank you for providing your review. We are always glad to see positive endorsements of our CEO, business outlook, and that you would recommend Sage as a great place to work -- thank you (and we agree!). As you note, Sage has several companies (ex: Sage Hotel Management and Sage Restaurant Concepts) and we are always working to maximize efficiency and communication between them. If you have specific details we can help with, please don't hesitate to reach out at my.voice@sagehospitality.com. Thank you for your continued dedication to Sage and our guests -- YOU BELONG!

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      nothing good

      Aug 29, 2021 - Resident Physician in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      boyhering environment low salary and income

      Cons

      just the same as i wrote before

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Reviewer, We would welcome the opportunity to learn more specifics about your review and invite you to reach out to myvoice@sagehospitalitygroup.com. Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great CEO

      Jul 29, 2021 - Accounting Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CEO always support employees The growth of Sage was big Fun place to work Located Downtown

      Cons

      The controller at Sage was very aggressive with GL accounts and did not want to use other people's ideas.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Former Employee, We thank you for taking the time to write your review. Thank you also for sharing your experience regarding our supportive CEO and your perspective on working in our fun downtown office! We have also noted your constructive feedback, as we want to ensure associates know that we welcome ideas and are always looking to continue to innovate. Thank you!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company and Good Staff

      Jul 19, 2021 - Lead Bartender in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full Benefits Supportive Management Great Hours for Bartenders Celebrity Clientele

      Cons

      Bar areas need remodel for efficiency. Likely being done now under new ownership.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to provide your review. We were so glad to read about all of the "Pros" from your time with Sage, from comprehensive benefits to supportive management and considerate scheduling (not to mention fun clientele)! We are always keeping an eye on improvements, and please don't hesitate to reach out if you have specific suggestions for efficiencies (myvoice@sagehospitalitygroup.com). Thank you!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Amazing company

      Jul 17, 2021 - Front End Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture is really good. They take care of their employees.

      Cons

      Health insurance is a bit expensive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Current Employee, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of Sage! We are so glad to hear you like the culture -- enriching the lives of our associates and letting them know that YOU BELONG is a top priority for us. Please also know we are constantly evaluating benefits and offerings for our associates!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      GOOD COMPANY

      Jul 2, 2021 - Meeting Planner in Pittsburgh, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work/life balance. Good work environment.

      Cons

      bonuses can be hard to reach

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Sage Hospitality Response

      People & Culture

      Dear Current Employee, Thank you for leaving your feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoy your work environment and work life balance. Please feel free to reach out to your P&C leader for any conversations around performance/bonuses, or myvoice@sagehospitalitygroup.com. Thank you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 373 Reviews

    Work at Sage Hospitality? Share Your Experiences

    Sage Hospitality logo
    or