Sage Intacct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Sage Intacct Reviews

Updated 24 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sage Intacct  Executive Vice President and General Manager, Medium Native Cloud Solutions Marc Linden
Marc Linden
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work Environment is Nice(High Consideration on work-life balance(in 79 reviews)

  • "A great place with leaders who lead by example(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Currently there is no 401K match(in 21 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Very good company amazingly growing day by day, with pack full of talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    1. Awesome work culture Best people in the industry to work with, Good product roadmap Transparency........Best compensation in the industry 2. Optimistic HR person, he is always reachable and creates the trust bond with colleagues 3. Flexibility in terms of what you want to work on . Pace is super fast, this allows you to learn and provide impact both at the same time

    Cons

    Office space is cramped right now. But we are moving to a new and better Office in a few months(happy happy) Payroll is outsourced, they chop the tax madly with out giving proper explanation to non accounting brain like us

    Sage Intacct2020-02-23
  2. "Great company to work, but stay away from few irritating people***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best place to work. Fully balanced life Great inspiring, friendly team Offer best in industry package. Leave away from irritating people, and rest everything will be fabulous.

    Cons

    I focus more on cons as the management has to look at it seriously. * Employee referrals have no weight-age here, whereas HR referral will get you into direct interview. * Admin makes his own rules, never discloses it and behaves as if Intacct is own company. * Finance is outsourced and they are not bothered about employee benefits and expert in deducting tax. They never help employees to educate finance rules and regulations instead they believe we should know by default all the rules, if that's the case then why do we need them. * No tax saving benefits, ready to pay more tax. * Parking and list is a major issue, management have been looking for new space since June 19 and they didn't find it yet.

    Continue reading
    Sage Intacct2019-12-29
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Barely a month in, I can already tell that the work culture is very strong. It is wholesome, with a steep learning curve. The people around are the most supportive, and if there's anything it will teach you is to learn how to tackle new situations.

    Cons

    The learning process is very steep, but I wouldn't take that as a con as such. I think its necessary to go through that in order for you to equip yourself as an efficient person

    Sage Intacct2019-09-04
  4. "Nice place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Culture is what it's making it an amazing company where people connect with each other. One of the fastest growing organisations. Perks are unbeatable. Work life balance is great.

    Cons

    None as of now. I'm new to the organisation so let's see if I find anything bad.

    Sage Intacct2019-09-04

    Sage Intacct Response

    December 6, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We are super excited to have you on our team. We agree that our culture is one of the core reasons that truly makes Sage Intacct an amazing place to work.

    Continue reading
  5. "Work-life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    very important pros, Work-Life balance is great - Unstructured time is truly wonderful - if you have any outstanding ideas you can make them come true here - Many employees here have > 5yrs of experience.

    Cons

    For me everything is perfectly fine in Sage Intacct, They give everything for you to work. so no cons(there are minor cons which will be there in every company, so not counting them)

    Sage Intacct2019-09-04

    Sage Intacct Response

    December 6, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! Here at Sage Intacct, we pride ourselves in that it's Work and Life, not Work of Life. We are pleased to hear that those values are admired globally in all of our offices.

    Continue reading
  6. "Most rewarding experience as an Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    If you love to design, code and push to production, Sage Intacct engineering is the place to be. Work on a product which is growing very fast and challenges that come with it. These include solving scalability and performance challenges supporting hundreds of millions of transactions, growing complexity as the product supports more complex business logic etc. You will be pleasantly surprised by how your work affects customers lives every day.

    Cons

    Facilities at the India office can be better

    Continue reading
    Sage Intacct2019-08-26

    Sage Intacct Response

    December 6, 2019Sr Recruiting Coodinator

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review! And a huge thank you for your hard work and dedication throughout your time here at Sage Intacct. We hear your feedback and it's definitely something that is in the works.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good work life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Good technology stack. Flexible working hours, casual dress and stakeholders are polite and respectful. Very good free lunch and bunch of other perks.

    Cons

    None , No Cons found Only Pros

    Sage Intacct2019-08-23
  8. "Senior QA Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Good Exposure on Product Areas. Work Environment is Nice(High Consideration on work-life balance

    Cons

    Better traceability of work accomplishments

    Continue reading
    Sage Intacct2019-08-13
  9. "Love my Job !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, Free food, Good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Technologies used are little old, but fit the needs.

    Continue reading
    Sage Intacct2019-06-15
  10. "Good Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Sage Intacct full-time

    Pros

    Nice Environment to work and chill

    Cons

    No Cons for now for this company

    Continue reading
    Sage Intacct2019-07-11
Found 378 reviews