Saia LTL Freight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saia LTL Freight Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Rick O'Dell
186 Ratings
Pros
  • "The pay is good they have many benefits like dock to driver program which the top pay I heard is 25(in 64 reviews)

  • "Great paying job, good benefits, lots of overtime when needed(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Very long hours of just sitting cause u cant get up(in 16 reviews)

  • "Write ups when they don't have air bags straps or cardboard to do the job successfully I been targeted by upper management forced to quit after 2 years(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Solid company with great service and great benefits

    Cons

    nothing bad to say about the company

    Advice to Management

    Would like to see more advanced technology for drivers pickups and deliveries

    Saia LTL Freight2019-08-06
  2. "Abbvie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight part-time

    Pros

    Warehouse distribution operator working with medications labels making sure that there’s no cracks tears anything broken or anything out of the ordinary with injections and medicine supplies opening containers opening up bags inside the containers to load up in the machine capsules and pills

    Cons

    Very good reliable company to work for

    Advice to Management

    Supervisors and managers are very good they are on their things of work making sure that the employees are on time and doing their job accurately

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-18
  3. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours, competitive pay, benefits

    Cons

    Minimal off time. . .

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-17
  4. "OK place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Nampa, ID
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are good

    Cons

    Too many metrics to follow

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Supervisor in Tyler, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Everything about this job is great....the people, management. As long as the job is getting done, everything is smooth, naturally.

    Cons

    The hours since my schedule is from 1am - 11am

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-12
  6. "Labor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dockworker in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you like to work bunches of hours for your money then its good for you. Good Exercise.

    Cons

    Strenuous work, Overwhelming in peak season, Awful Management

    Advice to Management

    Care more about the workers

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-23
  7. "Would recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Part Time Dock Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saia LTL Freight part-time

    Pros

    Flexible work days Insurance available

    Cons

    Open to the elements Hours of schedule Schedule can change

    Saia LTL Freight2019-06-17
  8. "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight

    Pros

    It was a job and a paycheck

    Cons

    Too many to list. Most miserable experience in my life.

    Advice to Management

    Resign

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-15
  9. "Worst Company for diversity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dockworker 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time

    Pros

    the pay is the only pros

    Cons

    they hire only mexicans they only promote their friends that dont know what they are doing biased on every level the company based in georgia yet the location in california hires only mexicans and some cant even speak english they make you do overtime everyday and this was never stipulated in the hiring contract

    Advice to Management

    its other races hire from a diverse pool of applications

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Doesn't follow their on policies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Line Haul Driver in Ellenwood, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saia LTL Freight full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay and benefits.

    Cons

    They use cameras to record drivers who break a rule or policy. They don't follow the guidelines that they established in regards to administering discipline.

    Advice to Management

    Follow the guidelines that the company established for administering discipline.

    Saia LTL Freight2019-07-05
Found 370 reviews