Saint-Gobain Abrasives Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Abrasives Reviews

Updated 16 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
71%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Abrasives President, Saint-Gobain Abrasives  Patrick Millot
Patrick Millot
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Diploma In Automobile in Pālampur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am working here from last seven years. It's a good industry for beginners to develop their carriers. I have learnt lots of things here. It has good environment .always gives first preference to safety.

    Cons

    Best industry in the field of abrassives

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2018-02-20
  2. "Sales Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Post Graduate Engineer Trainee in Uran

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for GETs, Factory based personals get accommodation

    Cons

    Poor HR department, low salary compared to industry standards

    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2020-03-16
  3. "Area Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - AREA SALES MANAGER in North
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Only brand name is there of Saint Gobain

    Cons

    No systems. Persons having no retail experience totally industrial dealing company

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-07-05
  4. "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time

    Pros

    As a fresher, you will acquire great about learning about business initiative from a low end view. And you will establish a good attitude if worked for longer period of time.

    Cons

    Alot of within politics the organization.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-05-10
  5. "Business Development Engineer (Sales) in GNO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Engineer in Chandigarh
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reimbursements are good in terms of Travel , Food & Stay. Company Training program is good.

    Cons

    Salary is pretty less in comparison to the work demanded . Growth is extremely slow . Work is not satisfying in terms of Bad products . Kills the motivation to stay .

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-04-03
  6. "Review title about the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain always give the new opporunity to update your skill set

    Cons

    their is nothing to say as cons

    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-02-05
  7. "Product Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Engineer in Mora, Maharashtra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience , employees are encouraged to learn on their own rather being spoon fed . Decent perks

    Cons

    Below average salary , Internal politics , slow career progression

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-01-30
  8. "Not worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The brand name Industrial exposure Training is good

    Cons

    Short sighted managers No work life balance

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-01-21
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a place of Management Grads"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance; despite having a hierarchy, many in top mgmt are approachable

    Cons

    - No direction, mgmt itself seems unsure as to what would be the right job for mgmt grads. In my time here, I have seen mgmt grads being allocated for some "new initiatives" which are more sort of someone else's bridge for promotion rather than adding value to the business - Abysmal pay at entry & mid level. Top mgmt are paid handsomely and also share profits. Infact, the recruitment process itself is clandestine and shady. - Mired & Rotten with Politics - Huge difference in pay & grade for mgmt grads from tier-1(IIMs), tier-2(FMS etc) & rest of the colleges.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2019-01-22
  10. "Work life balance maintained"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Abrasives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexi works hours Self paced learning

    Cons

    Learning and Development of employees to be improved

    Saint-Gobain Abrasives2018-10-25
Found 128 reviews