Saint-Gobain Reviews in Courbevoie | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Courbevoie Reviews

Updated May 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
15 Ratings
  1. "Very friendly office environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stagiaire in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain

    Pros

    1. The recruitment procedure is standard. When I arrived, all administrative procedures were finished in 2 hours and I could devote to my job immediately. 2. Very kind colleagues and nice office atmosphere. 3. Health care and security education are provided to intern. 4. Good salary for intern.

    Cons

    I worked as an IT developer in an IT support department. So there was not a very good environment to learning really those new technologies.

    Saint-Gobain2017-10-24
  2. "Operations Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Courbevoie
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very stable company with training opportunities

    Cons

    Old school view of business practices

    Saint-Gobain2018-12-05
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Stability, work life balance, Good policies

    Cons

    Normal increment, no onsite opportunities, not a good exposure for new technologies

    Saint-Gobain2018-05-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, a strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain is a dynamic group with nice strong values. The businesses are decentralized, pleople are involved in their job and can have various opportunities for a long carreer within the Group. A French company but an international view.

    Cons

    Consensus culture sometimes not the best way to go on

    Saint-Gobain2016-08-05
  5. "Internship at Saint Gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Courbevoie
    Recommends

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    The company had a multicultural environment where I felt really comfortable.

    Cons

    My internship lasted just 5 months, without the possibility to continue it.

    Saint-Gobain2016-08-20
  6. "exellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    excellent company to work in, excellent benefit so far its my best company I have ever worked in.

    Cons

    none of which I know

    Advice to Management

    I give the management a thumb of five.

    Saint-Gobain2015-11-09
  7. "Une beau groupe avec un mauvais management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chargé De Communication in Courbevoie
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Intéressement, CE, restaurant d'entreprise, cafétéria, PEG

    Cons

    Un management trop à l'ancienne, certains managers abusifs et personne pour les recadrer.

    Advice to Management

    Le Groupe cherche à évoluer dans ses pratiques, et pour ça il faut veiller à ne garder que les managers qui veulent vraiment que les choses changent.

    Saint-Gobain2019-05-23
  8. "Humain & Formateur"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stagiaire Marketing in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    Un panel de formation intéressant permettant de monter en compétences. Entreprise humaine qui met en avant les compétences et appétences de chacun

    Cons

    Grande entreprise est aussi synonyme de longueur dans les process et les prises de décision.

    Saint-Gobain2019-04-01
  9. "Superbe ambiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Intelligence Developer in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salaire attractif, ambiance très conviviale, PEG très intéressant

    Cons

    Je n'ai pas trouvé d'inconvénient pendant ma période.

    Saint-Gobain2018-11-05
  10. "Une bonne ambiance de travail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alternant siège in Courbevoie
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    - Autonomie des alternants/stagiaires - Prime de vacances - Rémunération correcte par rapport aux entreprises du secteur

    Cons

    - Organisation pyramidale - Organisation décentralisée

    Advice to Management

    - Augmenter la visibilité de la marque employeur - Créer des Graduate Program - Aplanir l'organisation

    Saint-Gobain2018-08-28
Found 24 reviews