Saint-Gobain Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Intern Reviews

Updated 13 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
6 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Saint Gobain Supply Chain Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Supply Chain Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain

    Pros

    - Work ethics is exceptional - Plant head is an exceptional person - Gained a lot of knowledge regarding company processes.

    Cons

    I don't think there is any downside in my 3 months of tenure as an intern

    Saint-Gobain2017-07-04
  2. "Sales and Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Intern in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Huge exposure Great reimbursement scheme Friendly Team Good Management

    Cons

    For a BD role they had a full technical interview, kinda fishy but even after a decent one - couldn't make up to the PPO.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-12-07
  3. "moderate ratings for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    good exposure and can have the chance to work with high level management

    Cons

    no stipend provided and extensive fieldwork with no prior information

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-11-26
  4. "Good learning opportunity but limited conversion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Intern - Intern in Chennai

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    State of the art research infrastructure. You will get to learn a lot and can use lot of new technology

    Cons

    There is clear difference between an intern and an permanent employee. As intern you will not be allowed to use phone. No access to labs unless someone let you in. All this even after signing the NDA And you have to wear a extra vest as intern which will set you out of everyone. Many interns find themselves in a cross functional domain there which greatly hinders there prospect of full time conversion. (only 2 interns out of 10 got that opportunity).

    Saint-Gobain2019-08-06
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern in Chennai

    I worked at Saint-Gobain

    Pros

    Limited working hours and a very friendly environment

    Cons

    nothing much. A Very flat organization

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2017-09-11
  6. "Great place for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    Good development and well planned for interns

    Cons

    No cons come to mind

    Saint-Gobain2020-03-13
  7. "R&D Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - R&D Intern 

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    Large amount of resources and opportunity for career growth. Given projects with a lot of independence and were always open to new ideas. Competitive pay for interns , had great managers.

    Cons

    Was not a fan of the general research I was performing, my own preference.

    Saint-Gobain2019-11-09
  8. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits The company really cares about their employees. Culturally diverse

    Cons

    High-paced, might be difficult for some

    Saint-Gobain2019-10-07
  9. "Pretty good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern Engineer in Gainesville, FL

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    Good daily life, no pushing policys

    Cons

    Not so competitive on salary

    Saint-Gobain2019-09-09
  10. "Awesome Experience!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Mechanical Engineering Intern 

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    Super friendly employees who were always willing to help me learn on the job. I had some freedom to pursue projects that I thought would help advance my career.

    Cons

    No downsides for me, it was all great!

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-25
Found 17 reviews