Saint-Gobain Management Trainee Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Management Trainee

Saint-Gobain Management Trainee Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain CEO Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
7 Ratings
  1. "Saint gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice growth,employee friendly,good management.Flat organisation which provides better intraction

    Cons

    everything is fine till now

    Saint-Gobain2019-01-26
  2. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good initial salary compared to other core companies.

    Cons

    CEO (B. Santhanam) - He is a sadist and thinks that he can treat anyone like garbage. Absolutely devil of a man. He thinks he knows everything. I remember my interview where he behaved so rudely with me.

    Advice to Management

    Remove this person if you want to protect your reputation in the engineering colleges. The feedback that the students bring back after the interview is very bad for the company.

    Saint-Gobain2019-12-04
  3. "Good learning experience but bad pay package"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good learning experience but bad pay package

    Cons

    bad pay package and Saturday working is bad

    Saint-Gobain2019-06-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "About Traniee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best place tostart your carreer journey in india

    Cons

    keep yourself to be updated..

    Advice to Management

    do what is going on...its a best

    Saint-Gobain2017-07-05
  5. "It was a good experience. I was there as intern for 6 months."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Management Trainee in Indore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for less than a year

    Pros

    supporting management. Good work culture. Good head office.

    Cons

    They should increase their regional offices

    Advice to Management

    Please give more importance to your interns.

    Saint-Gobain2013-12-26
  6. "Sold Saint Gobain Get Jewson"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee/Assistant in Farnham, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pays well Good benefit scheme

    Cons

    Management don't listen No infrastructure for employees (Lunch room, team building etc.) Outdated staff with no ambition or drive Lack of interest in employees Long days, lots of hours and working Saturdays after a full week of 7-5 Branch managers have no say in how to run a branch

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to the small guys, at the end of the day they are the ones putting money into your pocket

    Saint-Gobain2019-09-12
  7. "Managment Trainre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in London, England
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent training program with alot of support

    Cons

    Old school management . Not alot of opportunities after the completion

    Saint-Gobain2019-05-09
  8. "International Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Trainee - International Management Trainee in Aachen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very Good Development Opportunities - Benefits - Diverse Projects across Different Business Units/ Markets in Different Countries - Prefect Job Entry

    Cons

    - Some Businesses with High Hierarchies & Long Decision Times Limited Project Outcome - Some Not-Well Defined Projects - Restrictived & Protracted Job Search After Trainee Program

    Advice to Management

    Create a more Collaborative & Involving Working Environment especially in Germany!

    Saint-Gobain2018-07-16
Found 8 reviews