Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Manager Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Find jobs for Manager

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Bearings specific review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Manager in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    .Autonomy .Networking .No micromanagement .5 Day work week .Sales oriented organisation

    Cons

    .Indian Partner Grindwell too conservative .Cost conscious in expansion .Terrible Pay scale .Commoditised organisation wrt Grindwell

    Advice to Management

    Please make Performance plastics seperate entity from Grindwell Norton Ltd

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-02-13
  2. "Market Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Development Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Forward-looking, innovative and driven team approach. Strong holistic focus on the entire business, including employee well-being, not just cost or quarterly results. Innovative products backed by world-class R&D and a willingness to invest intelligently.

    Cons

    None at this point in time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-03-21
  3. "Evolution is encouraged!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Personal drive will be the key to your success! The resources and tools are available to drive your personal and professional growth. Employees are amazing and products are extremely impactful.

    Cons

    Too much customization of software and too many systems built in-house that only serve to support point-in-time issues. Limited work across plants, unless they are in the same business unit; expertise is contained within the business unit and rarely leveraged for the greater good of the PPL enterprise.

    Advice to Management

    The business units are too segmented and allowed to make too many siloed decisions; it greatly limits positions that span across business units or activities. Software supporting quality, manufacturing, etc., should be consistent across PPL enterprise; we are too concerned with customizing solutions for each leader rather than finding ways to adapt our businesses to enterprise-wide solutions.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-09-11
  4. "Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Market Manager in Solon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with a global workgroup.

    Cons

    Very political environment. Organization structure constantly changes and if you are not part of the in-group, you will be ignored.

    Advice to Management

    Be more open and upfront with the team.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-04-14
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Great people, relaxed working environment, direction of company is questionable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits (401k matching, pension, healthcare, company car, etc). Great people. Management does not micromanage. Management cares about employee satisfaction.

    Cons

    Company invests time, money, and resources on unnecessary endeavors while ignoring some blatant needs. Workloads tend to be very high due to company being "lean"

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-02

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    March 12, 2017Director of HR

    Thanks for recognizing the work we are doing to provide a good Total Rewards package for employees. I encourage you to share your ideas on where we should focus our attention so we build a solid foundation to support our growth with your local management team.

  6. Helpful (3)

    "Management style becoming more 'French'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Team spirit amongst staff reasonably strong and almost all want company to succeed. HQ environment pretty good for a US corporation of this size. Career opportunities provided, especially if you are willing to relocate.

    Cons

    Management is becoming increasingly top-down. Once you have accepted a position, your annual salary will not keep pace with the market.

    Advice to Management

    Remember your teams have valuable insights - ask them before making changes.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-03
  7. "Working at Saint-Gobain High Performance Materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Stafford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good corporate benefit structure

    Cons

    Very poor people management in Sales

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Choose your plant carefully!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Generally good people to work with. The training and development opportunities are there. The company as a whole is good but some individual plants have some serious management issues. Compensation is competitive.

    Cons

    For a company this size the healthcare benefits are mediocre! The absolute worst healthcare benefits in my entire career across 5 different companies. That is why you are getting 1 star only. Too much politics and back stabbing at all levels.

    Advice to Management

    Set realistic and achievable goals given the available resources. Either spend some money and hire enough people to achieve these goals or put realistic expectations. Conduct proper investigations and don't just listen to one or two of your favorite people who typically have hidden agenda.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-02-22
  9. "Small Company Culture, Big Company Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Plant Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Have worked for Saint-Gobain for over 15 years have seen it grow extensively. Manufacturing sites are small enough to generate a close-knit culture and sense of purpose, but we still have the support and backing of a global organization.

    Cons

    Challenging to keep people working together and silos minimized. Easy to get overly focused on the short-term demands.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-02-07
  10. "Great Place to have a Career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Saratoga Springs, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, global company, great networking, great people, world class manufacturing, innovative, great opportunity for growth within the company.

    Cons

    some locations are outdated, but they are striving to revamp. CRM system is old and hard to work with, but improving in 2017 to a new platform.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-02-01
Found 24 reviews