Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Process Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Process Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
0 Ratings
  1. "A great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, good compensation, diverse working responsibilities (not in a bad way of being forced outside your role but instead just simply making the work interesting and varied)

    Cons

    Training can be a little rushed or forgotten at times, but when it is relevant to the current task they will stop to make sure you are trained

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-12-11
  2. "Process Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Williamsburg, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saint Gobain actually cares about the employee. Safety is the #1 goal. Hand written birthday cards and yearly anniversary cards are very nice. My work is much appreciated. The company also encourages personal growth.

    Cons

    Sometimes the size of the company has an impact on responses/decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the hard work on your end.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-02-13

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    March 12, 2017Director of HR

    Thanks for taking the time to provide your commentary on working for Saint Gobain Performance Plastics! It's great to hear that you feel appreciated and recognized. We continue to work on our agility and speed by analyzing current practices and processes and streamlining where we ...

    Show More
  3. "Good place to work for interns"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Process Engineer in Germantown, MD
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Safety is first then work!

    Cons

    Management team have inappropriate behavior to employees!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-01-08

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    January 10, 2017Director of HR

    We take allegations of inappropriate behavior very seriously! Please contact the PPL HR Director or any member of the PPL Executive team to provide more information. It is extremely difficult to address issues if we do not know about them.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very great company culture. Nice people to work with. Really feels like a family. All age ranges and experience levels though they have been hiring a lot of more people over the past year. Opportunities to travel both nationally and internationally.

    Cons

    Poor talent is not necessarily recognized by upper management. Some new people could use more training on leadership and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Great morale from majority of the team.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-04-19

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 25, 2016Director of HR

    Thank you for your review! I know it can be extremely frustrating to work with people who are not demonstrating the same level of engagement and contribution to the success of the Company. I can assure you that managers know who is truly helping them to achieve/deliver great business ...

    Show More
  5. "Will be the Best Medical Injection Molding Plant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Currently our team are working hard to establishing a brand new plastic molding enviroment in clean room area, The company does not skimp on cost in order to achieve the goal. We make the effort to do the best running the project. Copmany offers pension plan after a year of starting as well as 401k plan from the first day!

    Cons

    Decision-making often takes long time! Not enough emplooyee dedicated in this specific progarm! Attending too many meetings that are not related to your job!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-09-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "State-of-the-Art Medical Injection Molding & Assembly Operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Gaithersburg, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    --Company does not skimp on costs in order to achieve a state-of-the-art injection-molding /medical cleanroom operation --Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Management makes a serious effort to obtain input from technical and operations personnel before making any decisions about equipment purchases --Company offers a Pension Plan after a year of employment, in addition to generous 401K benefits.

    Cons

    --Decision-making can often be a time-consuming affair

    Advice to Management

    Saint-Gobain is a great Company to work for. SG does not cut corners in order to get things done and is serious about employee health and safety in the work encironment. Keep Up The Good Work!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-08-07
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Good company to start your career but not so for investing a lot of your career in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Process Engineer in
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    Good place to start your career Benefits program very good Training programs like six sigma, supervisory, managerial pretty good Challenging work if that is what you are looking for If you are lucky, you may end up working with some very knowledgeable folks

    Cons

    They expect you to start working on complex projects and deliver results without even providing any basic training or orientation. Recognition for any extra mile(s) you go is never recognized Too much politics Some folks who have been with the company for a very long time become work place bullies

    Advice to Management

    Start treating employees like human beings as opposed to just numbers. Put yourself in their shoes and think one in a while!

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2010-05-09
Found 7 reviews