Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated 21 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Senior Vice-President in charge of the High Performance Materials Sector Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
44 Ratings
  1. "The Perfect Situation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Began with the company as an intern for multiple summers and eventually was offered a full time position following graduation. I've worked at multiple sites and have loved the team environment and the noticeable opportunity for growth and advancement at each site.

    Cons

    No cons that I'm aware of at this time.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2020-05-21
  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Saint-Gobain has a very positive and collaborative culture. Everyone is willing to help out and genuinely takes pride in their work. There seems to be a lot of opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    The only negative that I've seen is the high deductible health insurance plan.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2020-04-14
  3. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in Poznań, Greater Poland

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Stable and "well oiled" machine

    Cons

    Sometimes too rigid and long decision making process

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2020-04-06
  4. "Heading in the right direction!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hidden gem in Akron. Great pay with OT available if you want it, work life balance is great now, lots of good change finally! Management is trying to listen to the floor and seems to be working together. Work environment is good. Bonus for everyone.

    Cons

    Plant is a bit outdated and could use a facelift.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-12-21
  5. "Great and secure company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Strategist in Hoosick Falls, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-Life balance, 401k match, retirement plan

    Cons

    Red tape due to being a large international entity

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-10-15
  6. "Challenging fast moving business in a very positive environment."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Beaverton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since I have been here I have felt valued for my experience and knowledge. Also, everyone is very helpful to fill in the gaps when I have questions. This is a true team environment where everyone shares knowledge and skills. There is also an effort for everyone to have short term and long term career plans that is actively reviewed and acted upon.

    Cons

    None so far.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-10-15
  7. "Fantastic company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Manager in Beaverton, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Strong belief in Safety, engaged work force and empowering their workforce.

    Cons

    No cons that I cannot manage. Our YOY growth exceeds anything I've ever seen and requires a strong sense of urgency daily to not only to get ahead but to keep up.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-07-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Williamsburg, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people,,, great management,,,excellent benefits

    Cons

    No cons to talk about

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-06-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, great people, great schedule."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    2-2-3 12 hour schedule sounds scary but works well. Truly believes in safety, quality, production - in that order. Puts employees first.

    Cons

    Better communication of changes, Opportunities to improve out dated policies.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-04-17
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great job, great opportunities, great balanced work life"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wayne, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feel very valued as an employee! There truly is much lower stress working here versus most companies. The company cares and has multiple engaging programs and committees. The work/home life balance is excellent! Most people have opportunity to grow, should they want to. The company is leading the way on being a circular organization. With that comes autonomy and accountability. It has been fun to be a part of!

    Cons

    Like most companies, there are politics. There are also some favorites in certain situations, which can be unfair.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-04-16
Found 256 reviews