Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated Jun 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 232 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
34 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits Good 401K plan Pension Plan Unified work environment

    Cons

    Communication Employee Engagement Work schedule for production

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-03-28
  2. Helpful (6)

    "HOSTILE as of 2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The employees are the best

    Cons

    Mid-level Management Slow in technology. No one in the company ever got promoted. EVER!!!

    Advice to Management

    QUIT

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-03-29
  3. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Production Machine Operator in Providence, RI

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits. Great People. Great place to work for.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-03-20
  4. "saint-gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    good to work in open minded people around

    Cons

    flat structure to find a difficult to be promoted

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-02-08
  5. "Good Company but Management needs work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Polisher 

      I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

      Pros

      Big Company and good paying job.

      Cons

      Over worked and unappreciated

      Advice to Management

      Weed out the bad seeds.

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-01-08
    • "Saint-Gobain"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Global Supply Chain Director 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Diverse company, long term plans and excellent benefits

      Cons

      there is a lot of travel to support the business

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-12-18
    • "Talent Acquisition"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

      Pros

      Good company culture; people here are supportive and helpful. It has been very easy developing relationships with our plants across North America.

      Cons

      Very decentralized--not necessary a bad thing, but takes some getting used to if you've worked in different companies.

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-12-13
    • "Work life at SG"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Engineer 

      I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Diverse products International opportunities Smart people Good benefits

      Cons

      hierarchical Strong resistance to change

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-11-22
    • "Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Plant, Warehouse, Operations and Logistics Manager in Bethesda, MD

      I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Full autonomy, the employees and your ideas and concerns are taken in consideration

      Cons

      Talent acquisition is very difficult to get

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-09-11

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

      October 1, 2018Talent Acquisition Manager

      Dear Current Employee (Plant, Warehouse, Operations & Logistics Manager), First, WELCOME to our TEAM! Certainly, we wish you the best of success and the best that your opportunity can offer you. Of course, we are concerned that you had difficulty reaching Talent Acquisition. ...

      Show More
    • "Akron has a ton of potential"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leadership in Akron, OH
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work life balance Management team Collaboration Autonomy Challenging projects Opportunity Creativity

      Cons

      The site needs a substantial cultural shift.

      Advice to Management

      Continue to shape the future, challenge the team, look for opportunities, and provide a great place to work!

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-08-02

      Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

      August 6, 2018Director of HR

      Thanks for the advice! It's great to see your list of pros of working in Saint-Gobain PPL.

    Found 232 reviews