Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 233 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
34 Ratings
  1. "Embracing the Changes !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planner/Scheduler in Garden Grove, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Evolving, growing company with a bright future and promising new management and direction !

    Cons

    Still in the process of changing "old thinking" and outdated hierarchy.

    Advice to Management

    Good Job shaking the tree and revolutionizing the outdated thinking and culture that has existed here for the past thirty years..

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-01-05
  2. "Saint-Gobain PPL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance at times. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Communication and consistent policies being followed.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the employees more and improve communication.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-01-17
  3. "Great work culture!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Clearwater, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, Overtime available most of the time, Good supervisors and managers.

    Cons

    Not much of career growth.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-12-14
  4. "A great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Benefits, good compensation, diverse working responsibilities (not in a bad way of being forced outside your role but instead just simply making the work interesting and varied)

    Cons

    Training can be a little rushed or forgotten at times, but when it is relevant to the current task they will stop to make sure you are trained

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-12-11
  5. "Overall Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Leadership Growth Strive to be the Best

    Cons

    Multiple IT systems for Sales, Operations and HR management

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-12-01
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Work environment has changed for the worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Many nice coworkers. 11 holidays and 5 sick days. 5 weeks of vacation for me with over 20 years. 401K matching. Pension for people who joined before 2000.

    Cons

    The company is very political. Management doesn't listen to production people. Management thinks they know everything. We are suppose to listen and not talk back. If management doesn't like you, they will give you impossible goals to accomplish and then they put you on performance improvement plans. 20 to 30 years with the company means nothing. 3 people are right now out sick long term due to crazy stress because of...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen! Talk to us like you talk to your boss. A big title doesn't mean you know everything. I know it is stressful for you too. We all want a better environment to work in.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-12-04
  7. "Left due to too much office politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Big group company with good reputation

    Cons

    cannt compete with local competitor lots of office politics

    Advice to Management

    let people do their job.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-11-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Portage, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Over time. As much as you can handle. Some times they are demand you to work over time, when customer demanding parts right away. Time and a half if you work over 40 hours. Double on Sunday. Holiday pay and double if you work actual holiday

    Cons

    There is suppose to be ten percent bonus at the end of the year. It was between 1 and 3 last 5 years

    Advice to Management

    Hire better people

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-10-28
  9. "Great for the right person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Akron, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great for single people trying to advance your career.

    Cons

    Work life balance is non existent. It's work balance and life when you get there.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-10-14
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Crash and Burn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My manager is great. He tries to support however possible but he is only one of many.

    Cons

    System is in disarray and dysfunctional. Hardly any communication. Orders get dropped but with no clear direction or guidelines and you are left to figure it out for yourself. Employees are not trained and often lack the tools and resouces to do their job.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate clearly and completely! Recognize the efforts of your people.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-10-17

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    November 8, 2017Director of HR

    Thank you for giving your feedback. We continue to work on our culture and environment in Garden Grove. The good news is that we are making investments in the site and bringing in new business and customers. However, the downside of this growth is that there is a lot of activity at ...

    Show More
Found 233 reviews