Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 14 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Decent Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Operator in Portage, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, nice insurance, good benefits

    Cons

    Upper management isn't the best

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-05-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great employer to work for. Great benefits."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Merrimack, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, treat employees with respect

    Cons

    Work flow can get slow from time to time.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-04-08
  3. "Work life at SG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Diverse products International opportunities Smart people Good benefits

    Cons

    hierarchical Strong resistance to change

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-11-22
  4. "Employee Engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Very good benefits for all employees

    Cons

    Large company with a lot of paperwork

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2018-05-19
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Total Chaos at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable company, good benefits. I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Well my list is long. A few years ago, I would have said this was a great place to work. In the last few years our upper management has changed 3 times. Now I don't think the right hand knows what the left hand is doing. Our supervisors are very hands off and disconnected from the production floor. If you need any help from management, forget it. It will be faster to try and fix the problem yourself, or get... help from another production worker. Management doesn't hold themselves accountable. But if an issue arises, production will get the blame. We are under staffed and only a few select positions will get filled. Also we do not train here, you will have to figure it all out for yourself. Just a few short years ago we were the flagship site for this company, but now we can't get out of our own way. We manage from crises to crises and wonder why we lose customers. So if you want to be treated like a child, who is running with scissors then this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Less meetings and more communication would be nice.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-23

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 10, 2017Human Resource Director, ENC

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to point out areas where we could improve. We acknowledge that management has turned over and believe we now have an established professional who will help us improve Garden Grove. Innovation and Continuous improvement ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Cause of frustration"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    Understaffed, mismanaged, very difficult to work there every day. Would not recommend to anyone looking to advance their career.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people to fill the roles so everything doesn't fall through the cracks. Don't spread people too thin.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-02-18
  7. "Organics Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    Good pay. Good benefits. Room for growth.

    Cons

    Too much overhead. Issues in management make it difficult to do what needs to be done. No changes can be made unless a committee is formed...

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-02-01
  8. "Shipping/Receiving/Stockroom/Clerical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping and Receiving in Hiram, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Steady full time work. Active work, Safe place & Clean place to work. Good Benefits

    Cons

    Jobs are cut at a moments notice.

    Advice to Management

    They should cut jobs by least seniority first. Offer the higher seniority people to transfer to other departments in order to keep their dedicated employees.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, safe environment, clean, good benefits and people are recognized for doing their job well.

    Cons

    Decisions and approvals need to go through many layers of management, this takes a long time.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-08-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Small business-like team with big company benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people are committed to making good products, helping one another out, doing what's right for the customer, etc. Lots of opportunities for growth if you're open to moving between divisions and are open to moving. Pretty good benefits although there is room for improvement to meet younger generations' expectations. Overall, great team to be a part of and the products made bring great pride knowing the impact we... have on people's lives.

    Show More

    Cons

    Flexibility is improving but still difficult to get approvals (such as telecommuting). Like any big company, there is always the red tape to get things approved and signed off which is a struggle. Very conservative which may be why the company has been around so long but it seems that it can sometimes cause the company to fall behind or miss out on some opportunities. Career paths/options could be better defined.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2014-06-02
Found 235 reviews