Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Aug 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 235 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics CEO Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 14 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 14 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start out with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and pay. Overall good work culture and coworkers.

    Cons

    This company is quite heavy on the upper management. The employees doing the work get pulled in different directions depending on the particular upper manager.

    Advice to Management

    Make a decision, form a plan, communicate to the entire business and workforce, and stick to what you plan. We have seen managers back down hours before executing a plan because they changed their mind at the last minute.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-06-20
  2. "Decent Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Operator in Portage, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, nice insurance, good benefits

    Cons

    Upper management isn't the best

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-05-05
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Total Chaos at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable company, good benefits. I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Well my list is long. A few years ago, I would have said this was a great place to work. In the last few years our upper management has changed 3 times. Now I don't think the right hand knows what the left hand is doing. Our supervisors are very hands off and disconnected from the production floor. If you need any help from management, forget it. It will be faster to try and fix the problem yourself, or get... help from another production worker. Management doesn't hold themselves accountable. But if an issue arises, production will get the blame. We are under staffed and only a few select positions will get filled. Also we do not train here, you will have to figure it all out for yourself. Just a few short years ago we were the flagship site for this company, but now we can't get out of our own way. We manage from crises to crises and wonder why we lose customers. So if you want to be treated like a child, who is running with scissors then this is the place for you.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Less meetings and more communication would be nice.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-23

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 10, 2017Human Resource Director, ENC

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to point out areas where we could improve. We acknowledge that management has turned over and believe we now have an established professional who will help us improve Garden Grove. Innovation and Continuous improvement ...

    Show More
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Entrepreneurial Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing and Communications Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most managers are trusting. There is so much room to grow between different sites and departments. I've been fortunate enough to be in a job that allows me to travel (and we have sites all over the world). Many high level managers are very willing to mentor newer employees. Investment in innovation.

    Cons

    We're still a bit on the traditional side. Decision making takes time as we're a huge organization. Diversity is lacking (especially in upper management). Vacation policy is lame.

    Advice to Management

    We need more writers, content creators and storytellers in Marketing and Communications roles. Place value on degrees other than technical ones.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-08-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very great company culture. Nice people to work with. Really feels like a family. All age ranges and experience levels though they have been hiring a lot of more people over the past year. Opportunities to travel both nationally and internationally.

    Cons

    Poor talent is not necessarily recognized by upper management. Some new people could use more training on leadership and communication.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Great morale from majority of the team.

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-04-19

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 25, 2016Director of HR

    Thank you for your review! I know it can be extremely frustrating to work with people who are not demonstrating the same level of engagement and contribution to the success of the Company. I can assure you that managers know who is truly helping them to achieve/deliver great business ...

    Show More
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Not really that good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Crew in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    overtime and my boss and my coworkers

    Cons

    working weekends and upper management

    Advice to Management

    None

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-02-23
Found 235 reviews