Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Senior Vice-President in charge of the High Performance Materials Sector Laurent Guillot
Laurent Guillot
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, treat employees with respect(in 18 reviews)

  • "That allows everyone to be engaged in the work environment and everybody is really friendly as well(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is quite heavy on the upper management(in 8 reviews)

  • "Like most manufacturing giants there is some red tape, but the amount and scope of the(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Puyallup, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Large multinational company. Great hourly workers. Better than average benefit package

    Cons

    Site's upper management has turned over too many times in last 3 years. No sales team. No on premises HR

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2020-02-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to start out with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits and pay. Overall good work culture and coworkers.

    Cons

    This company is quite heavy on the upper management. The employees doing the work get pulled in different directions depending on the particular upper manager.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-06-20
  3. "Decent Place of Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Utility Operator in Portage, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent pay, nice insurance, good benefits

    Cons

    Upper management isn't the best

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2019-05-05
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Sinking ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Anonymous in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Was a great place to work for, employees use to care a lot about the company. Great benifits.

    Cons

    The new upper management has completely destroyed the moral of the entire site. They won't listen to current employees and is slowly destroying the business. Employees don't care anymore, customers are complaining cause they can't get their parts in a timely manner. They like to harass employees and has even asualted a couple. You can't report it to HR cause they work directly under them and they cover up anything that has happened. Corporate hr has also been contacted, yet they won't do anything either.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-05-15

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    May 22, 2017Human Resource Director, ENC

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your experience in Saint Gobain Performance Plastics. We are in the middle of a business transformation in Garden Grove as we prepare to bring in brand new product lines in addition to growing our current business. We recognized and acted on the need to bring in a new management team to prepare the workforce for taking on this exciting but challenging new chapter. While we never, ever tolerate harassment (or assault) we have responded to complaints and found no evidence that this is occurring in the GG plant. Our hope is that the entire workforce recognizes the need to change the way things have always been done and embrace this opportunity to be a critical player in the future and the success of the SGPPL business.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Total Chaos at times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality in Garden Grove, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Stable company, good benefits. I love the people I work with.

    Cons

    Well my list is long. A few years ago, I would have said this was a great place to work. In the last few years our upper management has changed 3 times. Now I don't think the right hand knows what the left hand is doing. Our supervisors are very hands off and disconnected from the production floor. If you need any help from management, forget it. It will be faster to try and fix the problem yourself, or get help from another production worker. Management doesn't hold themselves accountable. But if an issue arises, production will get the blame. We are under staffed and only a few select positions will get filled. Also we do not train here, you will have to figure it all out for yourself. Just a few short years ago we were the flagship site for this company, but now we can't get out of our own way. We manage from crises to crises and wonder why we lose customers. So if you want to be treated like a child, who is running with scissors then this is the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2017-03-23

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 10, 2017Human Resource Director, ENC

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to point out areas where we could improve. We acknowledge that management has turned over and believe we now have an established professional who will help us improve Garden Grove. Innovation and Continuous improvement are key to our success as a business and as a site. As you mention, there can never be enough communication. This was apparent in the employee engagement survey responses and in the employee focus groups that were recently held on site. I am certain that since you took the time to voice your opinion you are someone we want helping us make Garden Grove a great place to work. I would encourage you to reach out to your local Human Resource Manager to further discuss your ideas and concerns.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Entrepreneurial Spirit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing and Communications Manager in Solon, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most managers are trusting. There is so much room to grow between different sites and departments. I've been fortunate enough to be in a job that allows me to travel (and we have sites all over the world). Many high level managers are very willing to mentor newer employees. Investment in innovation.

    Cons

    We're still a bit on the traditional side. Decision making takes time as we're a huge organization. Diversity is lacking (especially in upper management). Vacation policy is lame.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very great company culture. Nice people to work with. Really feels like a family. All age ranges and experience levels though they have been hiring a lot of more people over the past year. Opportunities to travel both nationally and internationally.

    Cons

    Poor talent is not necessarily recognized by upper management. Some new people could use more training on leadership and communication.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2016-04-19

    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics Response

    April 25, 2016Director of HR

    Thank you for your review! I know it can be extremely frustrating to work with people who are not demonstrating the same level of engagement and contribution to the success of the Company. I can assure you that managers know who is truly helping them to achieve/deliver great business results even if it is not obvious to their team. But from an HR standpoint, we certainly need to make sure our managers and leaders are handling performance management in a way that aligns with our PPL Values and the Saint Gobain Principles of Conduct & Action

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not really that good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Service Crew in Akron, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics

    Pros

    overtime and my boss and my coworkers

    Cons

    working weekends and upper management

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain Performance Plastics2015-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews