Saint-Gobain Reviews | Glassdoor.co.in

Saint-Gobain Reviews

Updated 7 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
76%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Saint-Gobain Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Pierre-André de Chalendar
Pierre-André de Chalendar
437 Ratings
  1. "Saint Goblin production has a strategic unit of impementation and with proper Management of Objectives."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Supervisor in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of work schedules. Area of Interest for a mechanical engineer. Creative tools are used to devise creativity and imaginative over production. Provides a proper atmosphere for working environment. Democratic leadership style are Implemented. High supply chain management system

    Cons

    Risk of Downward Communication due to lack of directive in nature. Range of work schedule timings can be tiring. Time consumption growth.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-30
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Management Trainee in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good initial salary compared to other core companies.

    Cons

    CEO (B. Santhanam) - He is a sadist and thinks that he can treat anyone like garbage. Absolutely devil of a man. He thinks he knows everything. I remember my interview where he behaved so rudely with me.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-12-04
  3. "Review of Saint Gobain"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader Manufacturing in Chennai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good work culture and work environment ,Challenges , Opportunities to grow , Excellent peers

    Cons

    In India -Salary kept low

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-22
  4. "Mirror operation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time

    Pros

    More Knowledge gained from the company

    Cons

    Not give a respect for people

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-11-27
  5. "Good salary package. But nothing exciting if you are an engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Chennai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Salary is good and no delay Daily Transportation is well arranged

    Cons

    Stagnant career. This is a flat hierarchy company Less learning

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance and salary on time.

    Cons

    Unhealthy politics at every level of management. Management is really awful.

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-26
  7. "Working since 2017 as Asst. Manager sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Sales in Mangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee friendly, can learn a lot, excellent top management, market leaders, good brand name in market etc.

    Cons

    Less salary & slow personal growth

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-11
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice and good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice pay work and life balance

    Cons

    women preferred less salary increment

    Saint-Gobain2019-09-21
  9. "Senior Network Security Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Network Security Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible time and extra activities

    Cons

    Office Politics, Layoff of employees for there small mistakes

    Continue reading
    Saint-Gobain2019-10-09
  10. "Good work culture and Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Saint-Gobain full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance Good work culture Good extra curricular activities throughout the year

    Cons

    Less growth opportunity in terms of technology Less work

    Saint-Gobain2019-09-24
Found 701 reviews